Sainsbury’s Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Sainsbury's, 2.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Website: https://www.sainsburys.co.uk/
Telephone: 0800 636 262
Category: Supermarkets

6 Complaints »

I received from Sainsburys in Balham on 21/07/2020 a parking ticket in Sainsburys car park from Euro car parks for being 23 minutes over the 2 hour maximum free stay that I thought was up to 3 hours, my mistake but since this corvid19 virus I have been constantly stressed out and not thinking straight with worries and my health issues, not been working and my children as I am in hospitality business, money has been tight, and I get a ticket fine bill for £70.00 Everything in todays world takes longer to park, wait in que to get in supermarket, get in que to pay, and get in que to leave the car park and Sainsburys fine you £70 I have shopped at Sainsburys a loyal customer I like Sainsburys never ever have I been fined for over staying in a Sainsburys car park

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
KarenThorpe
July 24, 2020 @ 11:55 am

Service is becoming poor at N12, spare staff are walking around the store laughing and joking with each other as if it’s a social club, whilst only 2 tills are open,queues are getting longer and longer . today I had to stand and listen to a staff member refusing to open another till and admonishing the complainant for not wanting to use the self checkout, Unacceptable!! Till staff are always polite and friendly but are let down by seniors and company policy. PA system asks people people to spend as little time in store as possible, then makes them stand in long queues at the till. I have shopped here for 20 years and have never seen such a poor performance by your representatives!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Terry
August 26, 2020 @ 6:29 pm

I rang reference a recent order. I cannot give further details as the receipt was not attached! Your operator on finally responding, told me that receipts are not being attached!! I find this difficult to believe as I understood that monetary transactions, have, by law to include a receipt/ receipts.
The order number is: 95944208 dated delivery: 7 November 2020. Green Van Slot. Unusually, I was not satisfied with the substitution and was prepared to indicate the same.
Of course, it could be argued I should have realised at delivery this was the case at point of delivery. Given the present COVID restrictions the driver stood right back whilst I unloaded everything from each box, there was no appropriate time to gauge whether everything was as ordered. Unusually everything was not as ordered,and, on this occasion I would probably not have accepted the substitutes. Time though, was not on our side. Your operators response was, that receipts were no longer being issued. I can only say in response to such blatant untruths he did not know his jog.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Sylvia Gainsborough
November 11, 2020 @ 11:12 am

Hi my name is James and i am really fed up that all your female customers and female workers do not care that i was born with brain damage. And that i very nearly passed away at birth and another thing that all the female customers and female do not care about is that i really love is long hair. And all the female customers and female workers do not care and they are all blaming me for it. And all the female customers and female workers do not care that my father passed away from prostate cancer in November of this year and if it carries on i am going to starting thinking seriously thinking about passing away

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
James Gomez Wise
May 19, 2021 @ 3:38 pm

on Wednesday 26th May, I attempted to bring up to date my password for sainsbury/Nectar.This rewuired verication usung a six figure number. Both companies aid thay had sent one to my email address.BUT I was not receiving them.The representatives oof Sainsbury/Nectar were less than hepful. In the end I called in an IT technician whoalso had difficulty in receiving this 6 number code.After two hours of working on the problem and another phone call one of your telephone reps said ‘well there are plenty of shops that sell food they can go there.’Rather difficult for me age 72 as I have Parkinsons, a wife age 72 having chemotherapy and I shop for our neighbour 80who had a stroke. Rather a damning comment and we are disgusted and upset by it. It has been suggested we relate this comment to the national press who I think would find it interesting too know how your company treat their customere of49 years.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Frank Breakwell
June 6, 2021 @ 9:17 am

they just over charged my order and they said it is correct, and there is no other way to complaint, it is not a good provider, it is unacceptable service level

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Vincent Siu
June 23, 2021 @ 7:53 pm

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Sainsbury’s