Sainsbury’s Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Sainsbury's, 2.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Website: https://www.sainsburys.co.uk/
Telephone: 0800 636 262
Category: Supermarkets

3 Complaints »

I received from Sainsburys in Balham on 21/07/2020 a parking ticket in Sainsburys car park from Euro car parks for being 23 minutes over the 2 hour maximum free stay that I thought was up to 3 hours, my mistake but since this corvid19 virus I have been constantly stressed out and not thinking straight with worries and my health issues, not been working and my children as I am in hospitality business, money has been tight, and I get a ticket fine bill for £70.00 Everything in todays world takes longer to park, wait in que to get in supermarket, get in que to pay, and get in que to leave the car park and Sainsburys fine you £70 I have shopped at Sainsburys a loyal customer I like Sainsburys never ever have I been fined for over staying in a Sainsburys car park

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
KarenThorpe
July 24, 2020 @ 11:55 am

Service is becoming poor at N12, spare staff are walking around the store laughing and joking with each other as if it’s a social club, whilst only 2 tills are open,queues are getting longer and longer . today I had to stand and listen to a staff member refusing to open another till and admonishing the complainant for not wanting to use the self checkout, Unacceptable!! Till staff are always polite and friendly but are let down by seniors and company policy. PA system asks people people to spend as little time in store as possible, then makes them stand in long queues at the till. I have shopped here for 20 years and have never seen such a poor performance by your representatives!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Terry
August 26, 2020 @ 6:29 pm

I rang reference a recent order. I cannot give further details as the receipt was not attached! Your operator on finally responding, told me that receipts are not being attached!! I find this difficult to believe as I understood that monetary transactions, have, by law to include a receipt/ receipts.
The order number is: 95944208 dated delivery: 7 November 2020. Green Van Slot. Unusually, I was not satisfied with the substitution and was prepared to indicate the same.
Of course, it could be argued I should have realised at delivery this was the case at point of delivery. Given the present COVID restrictions the driver stood right back whilst I unloaded everything from each box, there was no appropriate time to gauge whether everything was as ordered. Unusually everything was not as ordered,and, on this occasion I would probably not have accepted the substitutes. Time though, was not on our side. Your operators response was, that receipts were no longer being issued. I can only say in response to such blatant untruths he did not know his jog.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Sylvia Gainsborough
November 11, 2020 @ 11:12 am

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Sainsbury’s