Harvester Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Website: https://www.harvester.co.uk/
Category: Restaurants

7 Complaints »

Hello we went to Treble Bob yesterday for lunch there were
4 of us one had simply chicken(cold)one had chicken dinner
(cold)my sister in law had just a pudding we just wanted lemon sponge with custard it came with
blueberry compote on top so that had to be sent
back mine came chilli with rice (cold)mine went back
because the rice was in clumps brought me another that
was the same so that went back and I asked for chips
instead what a disastrous day they knocked 20%off the total but we will not go back,the main lady that served us was lovely but the girl that took the pudding back wasn’t very happy about changing it.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Patricia Hadfield
May 6, 2019 @ 8:56 am

Me and my granddaughter went into ryhope harvester my daughter ordered sunday lunch but no meat she was brought a bit cold mash and green beans no Yorkshire pudding asked for one and was charged 99 pence it was a aunt besties not even home made I got chicken wrap was soggy and vile covered in salsa told staff we weren’t happy but nothing done would advise anyone to give it a miss Bill came to 28.32 that was with coke and pint on 19/5/19 at 13/56 restoration

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Elaine kennedy
May 19, 2019 @ 1:46 pm

Went to three horseshoes harvester (Garson, Watford) ordered 2 belly pork Sunday lunches meals came with very little gravy when I asked for more gravy I was told I should have ordered extra gravy at the bar when I ordered the meals also it would cost 49p extra!! Now I’m not psychic so how was I supposed to know how much gravy would be on my plate before I get my meal…also I begrudge having to pay extra for gravy. Harvester used to be good value for a decent meal not any more it seems…I paid just over £40 for 2 Sunday roasts 1 shandy and a glass of wine….so it’s goodbye harvester from me and from him, we will not use harvester ever again and will let friends and family know about our experience

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Mrs a lomax
June 25, 2019 @ 2:06 pm

Attend your gravesend restaurant allway have a jacket cheese and beans and a bowl of salad on this occasion myself and a friend were told we had to pay for our salad even though it was a main meal I have never been charged for this as I’m vegitarian was not happy Sharon +1

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Sharon barnard
July 20, 2019 @ 12:21 pm

Purchased two soda and limes at running horse today at the cost of £6.10. Please justify price for two shots of lime and carbonated water!!!!! Absolutely disgusted, could have had a refillable lemonade and shared as many times as we wanted for half the price . Won’t be returning and it’s our local 😩

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Barbara shreeves
August 5, 2019 @ 3:04 pm

On 26/10/2019 at 21:55 I arrived at the gryphon at grange park in enfield where my wife was having a meal with friends .When I arrived I phoned her to inform her I was outside,she said she needed to go to the toilet and would be out as soon as possible.My wife is registered disabled and it often takes her a while to use the toilet.She made her way out to our vehicle and with assistance she was settled in the passenger seat,this aiso takes a while.
I was surprised when I received a parking notice especially due to the difficulties she has.I would appreciate any help you can give me regarding this.
please contact me on 07546459938

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
grahame rowe
November 8, 2019 @ 7:11 pm

On Wednesday 6th November after flying down to Southampton from Manchester at approx 6.15 pm myself, my heavily pregnant daughter and her husband decided to go to the harvester in Fareham. The restaurant was almost empty but we were told by a member of staff that it was fully booked, the manager came over to us and repeated the same “it was fully booked” we then asked about walk in tables and again we were told the tables were all booked, i explained that i had only just arrived on a flight from Manchester but he wasn’t interested. I then told the manager i would be making a complaint to yourselves and that yes i would do iy and his reply was “you do that” and laughed at me !!! his behaviour was absolutely disgraceful, is this the kind of managers you employ?he certainly wasn’t a good advertisement for Harvester.
We left Fareham and drove for 25 minutes out of our way and went to Whiteley to be treated completely different by the manager,he was welcoming and very pleasant,

I await your response regarding this awful experience, i might add that my husband and i visit the ashton moss harvester frequently .

Mrs Linda Drake

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
linda drake
November 13, 2019 @ 1:54 pm

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Harvester