Driving Licence UK (Caveat Viator Limited) Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Website: https://www.drivinglicence.uk.com/
Telephone: 0905 915 2930
Category: Services

10 Complaints »

my daughter, who is 17 years old, received a letter off the DVLA recently advising that she needed to pay for her application for a provisional license. This came as a huge surprise as she thought she already paid.

As I thought this had already been done also I decided to look further into it.

As it turns out, she has unwittingly fallen foul of a scam run by the company – Caveat Viator – and it’s underhanded business methods.
The company is deliberately misleading, and is intended to trick people in paying for something they are not actually going to receive. In this case a provisional driving license. By having a website set up to make you think you are applying for your license.
My daughter (17 years old) has to pay again to the DVLA. Disgusting.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.5/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Stuart Brown
December 30, 2013 @ 1:34 pm

I to have been scammed out of £50 by this scum thinking it was DVLA.
Perhaps if enough people stuck together we could do something.
I have been writing to them every week but as always they just pee all over the little man.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
mr a houghton
January 4, 2014 @ 12:39 pm

My 17yrs old son also conned out of £50.00 same story as mr brown’s daughter Please do not fall foul of this terrible company

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
mrs Haydock
January 13, 2014 @ 6:30 pm

Same been conned out of £70 contacted Action Fraud.
Absolutely disgusting, how can they get away with this?

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Mrs Williamson
January 15, 2014 @ 7:27 pm

Hi cannot believe that this as happened to me I was on the phone with d v l a only to find that this is nothing to do with them £50 down the drain if I lived near ther office I would make sure I got more then fifty pounds worth rang my bank they told me to contact trading standards

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Jodie wood
January 17, 2014 @ 5:59 pm

Caveat Viator Ltd have just turned me over for £35 for a road tax refund application(V14). The web site looks like an official DVlA page, especially when you are in a hurry.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Mr McCartney
January 18, 2014 @ 12:48 pm

I have lost £50 after mistaking the Caveat Viator Limited run website ‘www.drivinglicense.uk.com’ as a legitimate source of UK licenses. The fact that the website offers a ‘check and send’ service is by no means stressed enough as slick termanology and branding techniques reinforces the belief that the website is above board and offering a full license service; this is not the case. The fact that the website, in some cases, charges an identical fee to the DVLA further leads unsuspecting consumers to fall for their act. It is alarming that so many consumers have been victim to this site and are taking to the web to complain. Something must be done.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Curtis James
January 24, 2014 @ 5:05 pm

My 17 year old daughter has been ripped off for £50 by these “people” on the understanding she was applying for a provisional licence. £50 to do what, post out a free application form that she already had.
SCUM OF THE EARTH

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Stephen Elliott
February 17, 2014 @ 1:10 pm

I am over 70 @ applied to renew my licence for free. The site requested 85 pounds so unwittingly I paid the rquest only to find out later the Caveator Viator has nothing to do with the Gov site. I am proceeding to ripoffbritain (TV) 7 my bank is\looking into this scam. I have gone through the trading standards as well. We can ill afford to pay out for this scam. Please advise

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Elizabeth Downes
March 24, 2014 @ 9:00 am

In October 2015 this two-bob company double charged me £85 (£170)to renew my over 70’s driving licence. When I checked the details on the new licence over the phone with the DVLA, I was advised by the DVLA that the application had not been done properly on my behalf. The DVLA advised me to do a fresh application myself and I now have my new licence. I made a complaint to my credit card company(NW), they didn’t say or do anything about getting me a full refund of my £170.

Regards
Peter Cannon

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
peter cannon
March 9, 2015 @ 5:12 pm

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Driving Licence UK (Caveat Viator Limited)

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud