Mazuma Mobile Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Mazuma Mobile, 1.0 out of 10 based on 3 ratings
Website: http://www.mazumamobile.com/
Telephone: 08458723000
Category: Mobile Phones

36 Complaints »

I sent them my phone which fully works, the on/off button doesnt give the clicking sound when used though. They said that it was temperamental, and because of that it could degrade and in time stop working altogether. They have reduced my payment from £100 to £30 just because of what may happen in the future, despite me sending it to them fully functional.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Charlie
October 1, 2014 @ 2:33 pm

My son Sent his Samsung Galaxy Note 4 in great condition He was offered £240.00 For it But it went missing in the post and Royal Mail paid him £50.00 This wouldn’t have happened If Mazuma was not on the envelope Telling the world what was in it, they say it’s not their problem but it is, they shouldn’t advertise what is in the envelope So any untrustworthy postal employees can just help themselvesOr MazuMa staff for that matter, it’s disgusting beware any one who sends their phone this way because you might as well give your phone away.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Susan
August 17, 2015 @ 5:23 pm

Sent an iphone 5s fully functional in exellent condition. Mazuma offered £15 stating the mute switch did not work! I requested my phone to be returned. Recieved phone & mute switch fully working!! it is mybelief they are rip off merchants!! Do not use!! Furthermore they stated ‘they only power phones up’ so i asked, how did you conclude mute switch was supposedley not working?? Mazuma did not reply!!!?

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Steven
April 9, 2016 @ 11:35 am

Mazuma say one thing then do something different.when given the chance Mazuma will rip you of

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
M raffle
January 28, 2017 @ 6:57 pm

I sent Mazuma iphone7 which they did not pay for.mazuma said I not rightful owner and they would send this iPhone back to rightful owner which I said OK that fine .rightful owner my Friend so I believed all fine but Mazuma soon changed their minds informed me they will keep this iphone7 unlawfully

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
M raffle
January 28, 2017 @ 7:05 pm

Girlfriend sent fully working Samsung S6. £100 offered…shes now being told LCD screen doesn’t work properly. Offered £35…sound like so.eone internally taking a chance to sell on for profit. I’ll be posting everywhere I can about these scammers

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
David Cooney
June 23, 2017 @ 2:11 pm

Girlfriend sent fully working Samsung S6. £100 offered…shes now being told LCD screen doesn’t work properly. Offered £35…sound like someone internally taking a chance to sell on for profit. I’ll be posting everywhere I can about these scammers

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
David Cooney
June 23, 2017 @ 2:11 pm

Sent a Samsung s5 and s6 down after being offered £150 for both, both phones worked fine though the s5 had crack in the screen,other than that both phones were in perfect working condition,once they get to mazuma I receive an email stating that both phones LCD screen not working, the fingerprint scanner is faulty?? Not when I used it 2 days before,a blatant attempt by mazuma to lower the fee owed to me,Vodafone offered me near enough the same fee 2 days earlier and there was nothing wrong with phone as I got it checked when I went in for my upgrade hence the reason I was selling it, crooks of the highest order

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Jg
August 11, 2017 @ 3:40 pm

I’ve just sent yous a prefectly working iPhone 6 with a screen which did not have a scratch on it so yous offered me £100 which I thought was reasonable so I sent yous they phone and all of a sudden there’s white marks on screen then yous offered me £40 I think this is nothing but a big con

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Mark tallentire
August 21, 2017 @ 6:49 pm

My son posted above its about time people made this world wide about ripping people of news papers here I come

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Kevin tallentire
August 21, 2017 @ 7:18 pm

I sent my iPhone 5c which was in almost perfect condition and the sale person at Vodafone even noted how well I had kept it, was offered £35 and it stated that the phones condition didn’t matter, then I get email saying they will only give £5 for it because my phone is faulty due to a chipped screen which must be the tiniest of chips on the very corner of the screen, total joke, won’t use muzuma again and will be warning friends to stay well away from them.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Phil
November 22, 2017 @ 3:35 pm

Got a quote off mazuma of £189 for iPhone 6 Plus. Was perfect when it was posted, always had a screen protector and case on and was posted to them in its original iPhone box. I got an email the next day saying they would only offer me £67 as there was a small (not visible to the human eye) chip on one of the corners. When I queried why when it was in perfect condition when I sent it they were fast to tell me I could make a claim off Royal Mail! It was extremely well packaged and there is no way it was a Royal Mail handling problem. One of two things obviously happened- either it’s a complete con and they mislead or they caused whatever damage they imagined existed. I rejected the offer and asked for a management call back to discuss the damage they had caused to the phone. Was promised a call by 6pm but never received one. I have also been promised that the phone was returned to me by recorded delivery but I’ve not yet received a notification off Royal Mail to confirm this as promised. Please do not use this company at best they they are conmen. Let’s also hope that Royal Mail are made aware that mazuma are channeling all their complaints and claims to them with detailed advice about how to do it!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Emma Mellor
November 29, 2017 @ 11:17 pm

Sent iphone 6s in full working order

Responded offering £55 instead of £176 because of white marks on display that can be seen only on white backgrounds 🤔

Joke company

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Stephen
November 30, 2017 @ 3:24 pm

Sent 2 x iPhone 6 to mazuma to be emailed today to say are reducing the offer to £45 each due to marks on the LCD, which is completely nonsense as the phones were in perfect shape when sent! I have asked for them back and expect them in the same state I sent them!! Not exceptable to suddenly reduce with excuses that are not fact! Makes me wonder if they are worried because of the Apple scandal that they now going back on offers!! Will be reluctant to use mazuma in the future!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Jack Howell
January 8, 2018 @ 2:04 pm

Please don’t send your mobile to these people as they are con artis to who prey on vulnerable people. I sent them my Samsung s8 which was like new. They originally offered £310 but after their (inspection) they said that the LCD was faulty which was a load of codswollop and offered me £120 (hoping that I was desperate for money). I requested my phone to be returned and I had it today and upon (INSPECTION) by me the phone lo and behold has no LCD burn it is as new condition as the day I bought it. It goes without saying I will never use Mazuma again and I will tell all and asunder who will listen not to deal with this no good company !!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Mavis
January 18, 2018 @ 3:48 pm

I sent in my iPad mini 3 and got undervalued so asked for it to be sent back. It was not returned with the sim and upon learning this I called to ask about this and was told they remove all sims but I shouldn’t worry. I have since learned that my sim has been being used in an iPhone 7 plus (I do not own an iPhone)????? Please explain why my sim has been stolen before I report this to the police.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Georgia
January 18, 2018 @ 8:36 pm

Sent my samsung s5 galaxy neo to mazuma fully working,great condition only for them to tell me that they had received my phone and it was faulty?fuming!!so rather than pay me the 40 quid i was supposed to get i got a fiver!!never again….rip off merchants!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Stacey Horspool
January 24, 2018 @ 4:55 pm

I sent in an iPhone 5s 64g in PERFECT working order and was quoted $80.
A few days later they claimed there was an issue with the LCD screen, which I knew could not be plausible.
They offered to send it back, but probably they rely on lazy people like me who agree to a reduced price of $20.
The money was supposed to be an EFT, but they sent ANOTHER message saying the money bounced back, and I would have to wait for a cheque!
I will be posting complaints everywhere.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Kiowa Craig
January 31, 2018 @ 4:04 am

I sent 2 Samsung Galaxy A3’s to these which were both in PERFECT working order and was quoted £30.00 per phone. Not much, but thought this was ok.
A couple of days later they emailed me saying that the LCD screen Imprint burn in display. Mostly visible on white background. New LCD screen required!!!! ON BOTH PHONES What a coincidence I thought. They offered me £5.00 per phone!!! I immediately asked them to return them to me. I would rather dump the phones (Even though they were in PERFECT working order!!) than give them away to these people for a fiver so they can sell it on for £100…..By reading the comments on here it seems that the LCD problem is used a lot…..AVOID IF POSSIBLE!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Marie
February 8, 2018 @ 3:36 pm

mazuma mobile appear to be scamming people, sent my phone to them offered me £90, they then email to say that phone only worth £25 as screen is damaged, so i have it returned and guess what absolutely no damage!!!! have pictures to prove…

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
mick
March 11, 2018 @ 1:11 pm

Send my Sony Experia z5 compact told me 60 pound , had email to say lcd screen needs replacing but according to al the other complaints it is a common complaint with them so have requested my phone back as I know there is nothing from with the screen. What a con this place is it should be shut down.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Beccy
April 24, 2018 @ 2:01 pm

Sent my iPhone SE 64gb to them, it’s in perfect condition except for a tiny scuff on the bottom right hand corner of the case. I was offered £85 and all of a sudden I’m informed they can only offer me £20 because it has a faulty screen. I’ve had the phone back today and there are no issues with the screen at all. Will never use this company again as they are just trying to dcam their customers!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jennie Adler
May 5, 2018 @ 11:13 am

Offered me 70 for my iPad only to get an email says it’s faulty due to a raised screen tell them to send it back and it’s been returned and is damaged dropped on corner The corner to my disbelief absolutely shit as far as im concerned do not use

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Andy
May 14, 2018 @ 3:59 pm

This seems to be happening a lot offered me £100 then email stating £25 As phone damaged it certainly wasn’t on sending in! Will be contact trading STANDARDS!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Caroline
June 28, 2018 @ 3:13 pm

I was offered £115 for my pristine s7,perfect condition,always in a case.only to be sent an email saying the screen had a LCD burn on it and the offer was now £30,I noticed in the small print at the bottom of the email that if I didn’t reply within 7 days they would take it I’d agreed to their new offer and pay £30 into my account.
AVOID THESE SCAMMERS!!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Tina parkin
August 10, 2018 @ 10:25 pm

Sent a mint condition iPhone 6 128gb to Mazuma. Was offered £90 as the point of sale as they call it. No issues at all with the iPhone although the battery wouldn’t last a day but still works perfectly. Email to say problem with lcd and a bent housing. I keep all my phones in shockproof cases and have never bent any of my iPhones. Complete and utter waste of time. There are so many complaints about these scammers. I jut wis I had ready before sending so I wouldn’t have bothered. SHAME ON THEM ND I HOPE THE OMBUDSMAN IS WATCHING CLOSELY

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Bryan
August 25, 2018 @ 11:59 am

I recently sent a samsung s7 in immaculate condition and was offered 116 pound . When u recieved my phone u emailed me saying it was knackered and needed a new digital screen so only offered 30 pound . I refused and got it sent bk and sent it to samsung who assessed it and have me full price as it was in perfect working order!!!!!
DO NOT USE MAZUMA THEY ARE AN ABSOLUTE SKANK OF A COMPANY

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Ash
August 31, 2018 @ 6:42 pm

Sent them a Samsung Note 8 in mint condition. Originally offered £375. Had email to say fault with LCD screen which I had to respond to within 7 days and offer amended to £140!!!!!! Didn’t receive email as I was away with no internet connection so I’ve only received £140 & apparently they no longer have my handset. Absolute con artists!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Michelle Leonard
September 3, 2018 @ 11:15 am

iPhone 5se offered 50 for it and it just had a screen replaced only 3 weeks ago in great condition and I receive an email saying that it is damaged, funny that it’s brand new will never use again as con merchants, will leave reviews everywhere and to watchdog I have proof of condition

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
James
September 3, 2018 @ 5:08 pm

I have sent both of my previous mobiles to mazuma.
Was told a set price, then received an email both times saying there was lcd burn on the screen. THERE WAS NOT!
£50 less for each phone.
Do not use
RIP off company

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Cal
October 5, 2018 @ 11:49 am

I sent my samsung s7 to mazuma. They offered £100. I got email two days later saying my phone was faulty and screen broken/delaminated offered £30. Phone was returned and i have checked the screen and there is nothing wrong with it. No screen burn, no lost cells. Nothing.
I.am gping to sell it on ebay. Wasted my time sending it to them.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Laura
October 20, 2018 @ 10:04 am

What a joke. Believe the poor reviews. Sent a year old iPad Pro in perfect condition and was told there was white pixelation on the screen. Total lie to get me to sell cheaper. Got the device back and it’s perfect, apart from Mazuma damaging my iPad box. Never again.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jay
November 9, 2018 @ 2:52 pm

Having previously sent my old mobile phones to Mazuma and had no problems, they paid the amount they said within the time frame,I did not expect to receive an email today telling me that my iphone 5S was damaged with a ‘raised screen’ (what even is that?) and therefore they could not give me the £30 they quoted but instead £5 for the apparent faulty phone. I sent the phone back in its original box in a hardly used condition. It had always been in a hardware rubber case and had a screen protector on for two years and I only removed those to send to them, no cracks, scratches or even marks on the device. The screen was perfect when I posted it in its box. I am suffering financial hardship at the moment and whilst £30 is nothing really, to me at the moment it is something. When i received the email telling me the problem I immediately researched to see if there were any recent complaints and I found this site. Clearly Mazuma think they can con innocent people, how very disappointing. I will be speaking to them directly about this and will not ever use them again.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Sarah
November 20, 2018 @ 10:40 pm

I sent in my samsung s7 edge which was in perfect woring condition. Had a slight little chip at bottom of the phone but it didnt interfere with the phone . They emailed saying screen was cracked needed new lcd screen. I have used this phone for the last 2.5 years uptill last year as i upgraded contact nothing wrong with it. Disappointed in muzuma as used before years ago never got this hassle .

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Lucy-Ann Penn
December 1, 2018 @ 9:17 am

I sent in my samsung s7 edge which was in perfect woring condition. Had a slight little chip at bottom of the phone but it didnt interfere with the phone . They emailed saying screen was cracked needed new lcd screen. I have used this phone for the last 2.5 years uptill last year as i upgraded contact nothing wrong with it. Disappointed in muzuma as used before years ago never got this hassle . Offered me £105 then dropped it to £30 . Do not use this company

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Lucy-Ann Penn
December 1, 2018 @ 9:19 am

Im no skillful, however I admit you simply made an super discount. You the entire very well realize what youre speaking about, and i will in endeavor of fact earnings as soon as that.
http://damtri.net/

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
tran thanh ha
December 4, 2018 @ 4:55 am

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Mazuma Mobile

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud