Mazuma Mobile Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/10 (9 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
Mazuma Mobile, 1.0 out of 10 based on 9 ratings
Website: http://www.mazumamobile.com/
Telephone: 08458723000
Category: Mobile Phones

53 Complaints »

I sent them my phone which fully works, the on/off button doesnt give the clicking sound when used though. They said that it was temperamental, and because of that it could degrade and in time stop working altogether. They have reduced my payment from £100 to £30 just because of what may happen in the future, despite me sending it to them fully functional.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Charlie
October 1, 2014 @ 2:33 pm

My son Sent his Samsung Galaxy Note 4 in great condition He was offered £240.00 For it But it went missing in the post and Royal Mail paid him £50.00 This wouldn’t have happened If Mazuma was not on the envelope Telling the world what was in it, they say it’s not their problem but it is, they shouldn’t advertise what is in the envelope So any untrustworthy postal employees can just help themselvesOr MazuMa staff for that matter, it’s disgusting beware any one who sends their phone this way because you might as well give your phone away.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Susan
August 17, 2015 @ 5:23 pm

Sent an iphone 5s fully functional in exellent condition. Mazuma offered £15 stating the mute switch did not work! I requested my phone to be returned. Recieved phone & mute switch fully working!! it is mybelief they are rip off merchants!! Do not use!! Furthermore they stated ‘they only power phones up’ so i asked, how did you conclude mute switch was supposedley not working?? Mazuma did not reply!!!?

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Steven
April 9, 2016 @ 11:35 am

Mazuma say one thing then do something different.when given the chance Mazuma will rip you of

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.5/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)

Complaint by
M raffle
January 28, 2017 @ 6:57 pm

I sent Mazuma iphone7 which they did not pay for.mazuma said I not rightful owner and they would send this iPhone back to rightful owner which I said OK that fine .rightful owner my Friend so I believed all fine but Mazuma soon changed their minds informed me they will keep this iphone7 unlawfully

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)

Complaint by
M raffle
January 28, 2017 @ 7:05 pm

Girlfriend sent fully working Samsung S6. £100 offered…shes now being told LCD screen doesn’t work properly. Offered £35…sound like so.eone internally taking a chance to sell on for profit. I’ll be posting everywhere I can about these scammers

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
David Cooney
June 23, 2017 @ 2:11 pm

Girlfriend sent fully working Samsung S6. £100 offered…shes now being told LCD screen doesn’t work properly. Offered £35…sound like someone internally taking a chance to sell on for profit. I’ll be posting everywhere I can about these scammers

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
David Cooney
June 23, 2017 @ 2:11 pm

Sent a Samsung s5 and s6 down after being offered £150 for both, both phones worked fine though the s5 had crack in the screen,other than that both phones were in perfect working condition,once they get to mazuma I receive an email stating that both phones LCD screen not working, the fingerprint scanner is faulty?? Not when I used it 2 days before,a blatant attempt by mazuma to lower the fee owed to me,Vodafone offered me near enough the same fee 2 days earlier and there was nothing wrong with phone as I got it checked when I went in for my upgrade hence the reason I was selling it, crooks of the highest order

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Jg
August 11, 2017 @ 3:40 pm

I’ve just sent yous a prefectly working iPhone 6 with a screen which did not have a scratch on it so yous offered me £100 which I thought was reasonable so I sent yous they phone and all of a sudden there’s white marks on screen then yous offered me £40 I think this is nothing but a big con

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)

Complaint by
Mark tallentire
August 21, 2017 @ 6:49 pm

My son posted above its about time people made this world wide about ripping people of news papers here I come

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Kevin tallentire
August 21, 2017 @ 7:18 pm

I sent my iPhone 5c which was in almost perfect condition and the sale person at Vodafone even noted how well I had kept it, was offered £35 and it stated that the phones condition didn’t matter, then I get email saying they will only give £5 for it because my phone is faulty due to a chipped screen which must be the tiniest of chips on the very corner of the screen, total joke, won’t use muzuma again and will be warning friends to stay well away from them.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Phil
November 22, 2017 @ 3:35 pm

Got a quote off mazuma of £189 for iPhone 6 Plus. Was perfect when it was posted, always had a screen protector and case on and was posted to them in its original iPhone box. I got an email the next day saying they would only offer me £67 as there was a small (not visible to the human eye) chip on one of the corners. When I queried why when it was in perfect condition when I sent it they were fast to tell me I could make a claim off Royal Mail! It was extremely well packaged and there is no way it was a Royal Mail handling problem. One of two things obviously happened- either it’s a complete con and they mislead or they caused whatever damage they imagined existed. I rejected the offer and asked for a management call back to discuss the damage they had caused to the phone. Was promised a call by 6pm but never received one. I have also been promised that the phone was returned to me by recorded delivery but I’ve not yet received a notification off Royal Mail to confirm this as promised. Please do not use this company at best they they are conmen. Let’s also hope that Royal Mail are made aware that mazuma are channeling all their complaints and claims to them with detailed advice about how to do it!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Emma Mellor
November 29, 2017 @ 11:17 pm

Sent iphone 6s in full working order

Responded offering £55 instead of £176 because of white marks on display that can be seen only on white backgrounds 🤔

Joke company

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Stephen
November 30, 2017 @ 3:24 pm

Sent 2 x iPhone 6 to mazuma to be emailed today to say are reducing the offer to £45 each due to marks on the LCD, which is completely nonsense as the phones were in perfect shape when sent! I have asked for them back and expect them in the same state I sent them!! Not exceptable to suddenly reduce with excuses that are not fact! Makes me wonder if they are worried because of the Apple scandal that they now going back on offers!! Will be reluctant to use mazuma in the future!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Jack Howell
January 8, 2018 @ 2:04 pm

Please don’t send your mobile to these people as they are con artis to who prey on vulnerable people. I sent them my Samsung s8 which was like new. They originally offered £310 but after their (inspection) they said that the LCD was faulty which was a load of codswollop and offered me £120 (hoping that I was desperate for money). I requested my phone to be returned and I had it today and upon (INSPECTION) by me the phone lo and behold has no LCD burn it is as new condition as the day I bought it. It goes without saying I will never use Mazuma again and I will tell all and asunder who will listen not to deal with this no good company !!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Mavis
January 18, 2018 @ 3:48 pm

I sent in my iPad mini 3 and got undervalued so asked for it to be sent back. It was not returned with the sim and upon learning this I called to ask about this and was told they remove all sims but I shouldn’t worry. I have since learned that my sim has been being used in an iPhone 7 plus (I do not own an iPhone)????? Please explain why my sim has been stolen before I report this to the police.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Georgia
January 18, 2018 @ 8:36 pm

Sent my samsung s5 galaxy neo to mazuma fully working,great condition only for them to tell me that they had received my phone and it was faulty?fuming!!so rather than pay me the 40 quid i was supposed to get i got a fiver!!never again….rip off merchants!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Stacey Horspool
January 24, 2018 @ 4:55 pm

I sent in an iPhone 5s 64g in PERFECT working order and was quoted $80.
A few days later they claimed there was an issue with the LCD screen, which I knew could not be plausible.
They offered to send it back, but probably they rely on lazy people like me who agree to a reduced price of $20.
The money was supposed to be an EFT, but they sent ANOTHER message saying the money bounced back, and I would have to wait for a cheque!
I will be posting complaints everywhere.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Kiowa Craig
January 31, 2018 @ 4:04 am

I sent 2 Samsung Galaxy A3’s to these which were both in PERFECT working order and was quoted £30.00 per phone. Not much, but thought this was ok.
A couple of days later they emailed me saying that the LCD screen Imprint burn in display. Mostly visible on white background. New LCD screen required!!!! ON BOTH PHONES What a coincidence I thought. They offered me £5.00 per phone!!! I immediately asked them to return them to me. I would rather dump the phones (Even though they were in PERFECT working order!!) than give them away to these people for a fiver so they can sell it on for £100…..By reading the comments on here it seems that the LCD problem is used a lot…..AVOID IF POSSIBLE!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Marie
February 8, 2018 @ 3:36 pm

mazuma mobile appear to be scamming people, sent my phone to them offered me £90, they then email to say that phone only worth £25 as screen is damaged, so i have it returned and guess what absolutely no damage!!!! have pictures to prove…

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
mick
March 11, 2018 @ 1:11 pm

Send my Sony Experia z5 compact told me 60 pound , had email to say lcd screen needs replacing but according to al the other complaints it is a common complaint with them so have requested my phone back as I know there is nothing from with the screen. What a con this place is it should be shut down.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Beccy
April 24, 2018 @ 2:01 pm

Sent my iPhone SE 64gb to them, it’s in perfect condition except for a tiny scuff on the bottom right hand corner of the case. I was offered £85 and all of a sudden I’m informed they can only offer me £20 because it has a faulty screen. I’ve had the phone back today and there are no issues with the screen at all. Will never use this company again as they are just trying to dcam their customers!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jennie Adler
May 5, 2018 @ 11:13 am

Offered me 70 for my iPad only to get an email says it’s faulty due to a raised screen tell them to send it back and it’s been returned and is damaged dropped on corner The corner to my disbelief absolutely shit as far as im concerned do not use

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Andy
May 14, 2018 @ 3:59 pm

This seems to be happening a lot offered me £100 then email stating £25 As phone damaged it certainly wasn’t on sending in! Will be contact trading STANDARDS!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Caroline
June 28, 2018 @ 3:13 pm

I was offered £115 for my pristine s7,perfect condition,always in a case.only to be sent an email saying the screen had a LCD burn on it and the offer was now £30,I noticed in the small print at the bottom of the email that if I didn’t reply within 7 days they would take it I’d agreed to their new offer and pay £30 into my account.
AVOID THESE SCAMMERS!!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Tina parkin
August 10, 2018 @ 10:25 pm

Sent a mint condition iPhone 6 128gb to Mazuma. Was offered £90 as the point of sale as they call it. No issues at all with the iPhone although the battery wouldn’t last a day but still works perfectly. Email to say problem with lcd and a bent housing. I keep all my phones in shockproof cases and have never bent any of my iPhones. Complete and utter waste of time. There are so many complaints about these scammers. I jut wis I had ready before sending so I wouldn’t have bothered. SHAME ON THEM ND I HOPE THE OMBUDSMAN IS WATCHING CLOSELY

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Bryan
August 25, 2018 @ 11:59 am

I recently sent a samsung s7 in immaculate condition and was offered 116 pound . When u recieved my phone u emailed me saying it was knackered and needed a new digital screen so only offered 30 pound . I refused and got it sent bk and sent it to samsung who assessed it and have me full price as it was in perfect working order!!!!!
DO NOT USE MAZUMA THEY ARE AN ABSOLUTE SKANK OF A COMPANY

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Ash
August 31, 2018 @ 6:42 pm

Sent them a Samsung Note 8 in mint condition. Originally offered £375. Had email to say fault with LCD screen which I had to respond to within 7 days and offer amended to £140!!!!!! Didn’t receive email as I was away with no internet connection so I’ve only received £140 & apparently they no longer have my handset. Absolute con artists!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Michelle Leonard
September 3, 2018 @ 11:15 am

iPhone 5se offered 50 for it and it just had a screen replaced only 3 weeks ago in great condition and I receive an email saying that it is damaged, funny that it’s brand new will never use again as con merchants, will leave reviews everywhere and to watchdog I have proof of condition

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
James
September 3, 2018 @ 5:08 pm

I have sent both of my previous mobiles to mazuma.
Was told a set price, then received an email both times saying there was lcd burn on the screen. THERE WAS NOT!
£50 less for each phone.
Do not use
RIP off company

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Cal
October 5, 2018 @ 11:49 am

I sent my samsung s7 to mazuma. They offered £100. I got email two days later saying my phone was faulty and screen broken/delaminated offered £30. Phone was returned and i have checked the screen and there is nothing wrong with it. No screen burn, no lost cells. Nothing.
I.am gping to sell it on ebay. Wasted my time sending it to them.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Laura
October 20, 2018 @ 10:04 am

What a joke. Believe the poor reviews. Sent a year old iPad Pro in perfect condition and was told there was white pixelation on the screen. Total lie to get me to sell cheaper. Got the device back and it’s perfect, apart from Mazuma damaging my iPad box. Never again.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jay
November 9, 2018 @ 2:52 pm

Having previously sent my old mobile phones to Mazuma and had no problems, they paid the amount they said within the time frame,I did not expect to receive an email today telling me that my iphone 5S was damaged with a ‘raised screen’ (what even is that?) and therefore they could not give me the £30 they quoted but instead £5 for the apparent faulty phone. I sent the phone back in its original box in a hardly used condition. It had always been in a hardware rubber case and had a screen protector on for two years and I only removed those to send to them, no cracks, scratches or even marks on the device. The screen was perfect when I posted it in its box. I am suffering financial hardship at the moment and whilst £30 is nothing really, to me at the moment it is something. When i received the email telling me the problem I immediately researched to see if there were any recent complaints and I found this site. Clearly Mazuma think they can con innocent people, how very disappointing. I will be speaking to them directly about this and will not ever use them again.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Sarah
November 20, 2018 @ 10:40 pm

I sent in my samsung s7 edge which was in perfect woring condition. Had a slight little chip at bottom of the phone but it didnt interfere with the phone . They emailed saying screen was cracked needed new lcd screen. I have used this phone for the last 2.5 years uptill last year as i upgraded contact nothing wrong with it. Disappointed in muzuma as used before years ago never got this hassle .

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Lucy-Ann Penn
December 1, 2018 @ 9:17 am

I sent in my samsung s7 edge which was in perfect woring condition. Had a slight little chip at bottom of the phone but it didnt interfere with the phone . They emailed saying screen was cracked needed new lcd screen. I have used this phone for the last 2.5 years uptill last year as i upgraded contact nothing wrong with it. Disappointed in muzuma as used before years ago never got this hassle . Offered me £105 then dropped it to £30 . Do not use this company

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Lucy-Ann Penn
December 1, 2018 @ 9:19 am

Had used Mazuma many times and always found them fair and easy to deal with. Always got the price quoted. Last 2 phones I have sent I have had amended derisory offers due to “screen burn”The last phone wasn’t even a year old. Asked for them to be returned and got more selling privately. Will never use them again and considering going to Trading Standards. I wonder if Watchdog would be interesed.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Chris Welsh
December 20, 2018 @ 7:12 pm

Sent in an iPhone 7 in mint condition which has been inside a gorilla case for 12 months, packaged inside original box and bubble wrapped! offered £180 for but once they received the iphone they then amended the order saying there is a white mark visible only on a white background!? Price reduced to £80 as a new screen is required. It’s Christmas and they presume people are desperate so will take whatever for it. We are not that desperate to be conned

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Marie Mills
December 21, 2018 @ 4:51 pm

Thanks very much mazuma my mother bought my child a iPhone 7 plus from yous for Christmas and it’s not working properly failed a multi touch test cheers for that ruined Christmas present

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Mark watson
December 24, 2018 @ 10:08 am

I sent and immaculate iPhone off pricing at £230, apparently my screen has a white mark on the LCD so they have reduced the price to over half the promised amount. Waiting on the item to be returned, watch out for this scam.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Emma
December 27, 2018 @ 11:16 am

Recently sent an iPhone 6 in good working condition to be told it was faulty and the chassis was bent and would only pay £20. They are either lying or have damaged the phone whilst it has been in their possession. Have asked for it to be returned along with the company’s claims policy!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Tracey Smith
January 4, 2019 @ 4:19 pm

I had my 12 month old iPad Pro valued at £320. It had been working perfectly and I sent it at the end of December 2018. They said the screen was damaged and dropped the valuation by about £200. I rejected their offer but I am concerned that I have had heard nothing since. No email, no replies. I feel powerless because even Resolver has not heard of them. The list of complaints on this site is horrendous and requires legal action from trading standards or even at government level. I suggest that your local MP should be contacted as well as the newspapers to warn others of the risks involved when you put your trust in this sort of outfit. Where is the back up ??

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Peter Jones
January 9, 2019 @ 12:15 am

bought a phone off mazuma only for it to develop a fault sent it back royal mail tracked delivery they had it on monday its now friday and i cant get any information from them now on whats going on, emailed them and struggle to get a response and their offices to deal with this by phone call shut at 5pm which makes it difficult for anybody working 8am-5.30pm like me to contact them as their not even open weekends this seems way to convenient for mazuma and makes it easy for them to dodge dealing with customers absolute disgrace

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
rachel chandler
January 10, 2019 @ 12:32 pm

Sent my Samsung Galaxy s7 to Mazuma with an offer of £115. Received notification I was being paid £25. Claimed the camera was damaged and because I didn’t respond to their email within 7 days, there was no chance of me getting the phone back. The phone was in perfect working order when I sent it to them, having recently paid for a new screen to be fitted by Samsung.
Don’t use these scammers!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Nicola Machin
January 24, 2019 @ 1:56 pm

Sent a Samsung S9 Plus in mint/immaculate condition had it 16/4/18 and was offered £355 for it, no scratches or anything as I’ve always used a phone cover and it had a full body decal stickers even on the sides and edges and a screen protector the Spigen wet application one then got an email saying that there was a LCD screen burn and offered me £64. So I searched on the internet about mazuma LCD burn screen and guess what? They do this to a lot of people if they can’t find a fault with your gadgets. When I get my phone back, I will call BBC watchdog and report these thieving scammers!!! I am not gonna let you get away with this!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jenny Patimo
February 11, 2019 @ 10:28 pm

Wish I had seen the other complaints before I chose to sell them my Samsung S7 edge – was offered £120 then they email to say faulty screen due to screen burn and offered me £25 – I replied to get phone sent back to me, did this within the 7 days they stipulated on email. Still waiting for phone to be returned and can’t get through to anyone on phone line or email – just totally ignored me – will make sure this goes on FB to warn others and will look to take complaint further total rip off!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
yvonne C
February 12, 2019 @ 9:23 am

They should be called mazuma rip-off I sold a iPhone they offered me £160 then they mailed me saying cheque in the post the say it takes 5 days if not received by then send a mail or phone it has now been 10 days I have send 3 emails and not yet had any reply also tried calling the num they provide but nobody answers do not use this company.
(MASUMA RIP OFF ) they should be looked into by trading standers

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
David
February 13, 2019 @ 2:38 pm

Recently sent my iphone 7 in perfect working condition and looks almost brand new, priced at £170. Today I receive an email offering me £50! with a added note (Apple iPhone 7 32GB Unlocked classed as Faulty – De-laminated screen)I spoke to customer service asking to explain this which they couldn’t, all they said was has it had a replacement screen? no it hasn’t! they were quick to offer my phone back to me as they clearly get this 100’s of times a day as they are complete con artists. Avoid, they should not be aloud to be in business!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Dace
February 13, 2019 @ 4:28 pm

Recently sent a perfect Samsung S7 to Mazuma. It’s lived in a case since the day I got it and has not exactly been hammered. I checked it all over when I cleared the data out, and it was as new and working perfectly. They are now claiming it has an ‘image burn’ and want to give me £16 instead of £140.
There sure as hell was no image burn or anything else wrong with it. I’m fuming and am getting it returned.
I’ll not be using them again.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Hop
February 19, 2019 @ 3:49 pm

Sent perfectly working iphone 7 to them on 14th feb, disnt update their website until 18th saying the phone was faulty and could not be switched on. The phone was in perfect working order as i look after my atuff. Rejected the reduced offer of £46 for them to send the phone back, still waiting for them to actually send me my phone now. Unable to get through to them on the phone with no responses. Aweful company, misleading to consumers and terrible customer service. Would recommend nobody uses them. You would be better off selling your phone to a friend

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Chris
February 26, 2019 @ 9:28 am

Disgusted with this service will never use mazuma mobile ever again and will be warning everyone I know.
I sent my iPhone 6 over 3 weeks ago now and not received any payment! Obviously this corrupt company have offered less as they do with everyone, website is a fraud to get you to send phone, I accepted the amount and never got it, emailed customer services twice and been completely ignored.
I class this as thieving so will be seeking legal advice if it isn’t sorted as I have a solicitor in my family. Very upset this has happened!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Trish
February 28, 2019 @ 11:20 pm

iPhone XR quoted 400 – waited a week to be received after post getting redirected which they didn’t inform. Next thing I phone the phone is being quarantined!!! EE are saying to get the police involved as it’s theft and they can not just take peoples phones – I have sent both Mazuma and check mend proof of ownership and nothing has happened. I want the phone back now !!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Maggie
March 25, 2019 @ 3:50 pm

I sent my Samsung Note 9 of to Mazuma along with an old Samsung 6 on March 18th, after being quoted £520 for the Note9 and 20pounds for the older Samsung. It took Mazuma a week to acknowledge they had found my phones, I was offered the quoted £520 for the Note9 and nothing for the Samsung 6. I accepted the offer for the Note9 and rejected the offer of £20 for the S6. Mazuma went awfully quiet after this no communication with the exception of one email to say “I can see this order has been rejected”. Then on March 30th I found a card from Royal Mail saying they had attempted to delivery a package that required a signature / to big to fit through the letterbox. I knew what this was straight away, I am furious I’d made a clear that I’d excepted their offer and several emails thereafter asking where my bank transfer was. The nuts & bolts of this is, both phones have been returned, the Note9 doesn’t even have the original mobile packaging it was sent away in. Yesterday I tried to complain, their e-chat service wasn’t available and they haven’t replied to my most recent email. Yesterday the best price they were offering for my Note9 was £380. I cannot even take my phone to the high street because they have withheld my original mobile packaging. And Mazuma don’t appear to have a complaints channel. I feel so cheated by there actions, they originally said they couldn’t find my phones, then failed to communicate after agreeing to buy my Note9.
Mazuma then sent the phones back over a week later again, the Note 9 has devalued significantly and its unique packaging no longer exists?

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Pete
April 3, 2019 @ 10:04 am

Recently upgraded my iPhone 8+ in Vodafone shop. They offered me £275 for it as they said it was in gradeA condition . What a fool I was not to accept their offer. Sent it to Mazuma who offered me £308 for it
3 days later they said they found a small scratch on the screen & only
Offered me £175. Very strange as I sent it back in original box & wrapped in loads of bubble rap. Wish I had read these other complaints 1st.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
PETER GRAY
May 23, 2019 @ 2:25 pm

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Mazuma Mobile

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud