Carphone Warehouse Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
Carphone Warehouse, 1.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings
Website: http://www.carphonewarehouse.com
Telephone: 0870 111 6565
Category: Mobile Phones

4 Complaints »

I bought a phone from Carphone Warehouse in Newport and tried to return it within their 14 day money back guarantee. When I did so I was told that I couldn’t because their returns policy didn’t include phones…

PHONES???

They’re ‘Carphone Warehouse’? What else would it apply to? They had big flashy stickers all over the store advertising this 14 day money back guarantee, but they had the bare faced cheek to say that it didn’t apply to phones.

After raging at their customer service department they backtracked and said that actually yes, it did apply to phones and the manager in Carphone Warehouse Newport was wrong.

I got my refund, but it took two trips instead of one and I never received an apology from the arrogant, deceitful manager at Newport’s Carphone Warehouse.

I won’t be using them again.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Mr Daz
August 3, 2011 @ 1:21 pm

Mr. Daz,

Newport! That was your first mistake! I have made a vow to myself to never buy anything from Newport that I could potentially return. The customer service is shockingly bad. Even approaching a sales assistant is a task in itself to get anything other than a grunt!

Cwmbran (just up the road) is a different story… Like polar opposites!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Mr. Dan
August 7, 2011 @ 11:04 am

I TRIED TO SET A CONTRACT AT YOUR BRIXTON BRANCH AND WAS GIVEN A DODGY CONTRACT PHONE THAT COULD ONLY MAKE CALLS SO TOOK BACK TO PUTNEY BRANCH AND ONCE AGAIN WAS GIVEN A CONTRACT THAT CAN ONLY MAKE CALLS TOOK BACK AND WAS TOLD IT WAS THE MOBILES SYSTEM WAS DOWN BUT CONTACTED EE AND WAS NO FAULT ON THERE BEHALF YOUR STAFF HAD NOT GOT THE PHONE REGISTERED WITH THEM. TOOK BACK AND GOT A DISWELCOMED RECEPTION AND WAS TOLD I WAS JUST A PERSON WHO DOES NOT NO WHAT HE WAS ON ABOUT AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT TILL TUESDAY FOR IT TO SORT ITSELF OUT. GOT REFUND THAT NIGHT AND WENT TO EE STORE NEXT DOOR TO THE CARPHONE WAREHOUSE STORE AND THE STAFF SET THE PHONE UP FOR ME SO THAT IT WAS ALL WORKING AS THE STAFF AT THE CARPHONE DID NOT EVEN SET THE PHONE UP FOR ME I HAD TO DO IT ALL MYSELF AND I FIND THIS SORT OF CUSTOMER SERVICE A RIGHT DISCRASE AND WILL NOT BE RECOMENDING CARPHONE WAREHOUSE TO ANYONE. I FIND IT A BAD SERVICE THAT YOU HAVE A CONTRACT THAT YOU CAN ONLY MAKE CALLS ON FOR ONE WEEK AS THE STAFF DO NOT NO WHAT THEY ARE DOING AND TELL YOU THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE ON ABOUT WHEN YOU FIND OUT THAT THEY ARE NOT CAPABLE OF SETTING UP A CONTRACT PHONE ACCOUT. I THINK THERE HEAD OFFICE SHOULD COMPENSATE ME FOR THE INCONFINIENCE OF GOING BACK TO THE STORE 3 TIME TO GET MY MONEY BACK AND GO ELSE WHERE TO GET A CONTRACT DUE TO LACK OF NOLAGE OF THERE STAFF.I LOOK FORWARD TO HEREING YOUR RESPONCE TO MY COMPLAINT.

INVOICE NUMBER: 193303518
TRANSACTION: 296100995

INVOICE NUMBER:193404578
TRANSACTION: 296328054

YOURS TRUTHFULLY
B.P.F.BEAUMONT

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
BRIAN BEAUMONT
November 10, 2013 @ 12:29 am

i have been a CPW customer since CPW has existed. Always took a contract from them because i had imagined that they were best in the market. Somewhere I was wrong, because i was due for an upgrade on 18th of march 2014, i walked in to CPW store in Nottingham. Following processing my order suddenly they said we cant give you this contract, although the phone operator company doesn’t has a problem neither my credit is score is low.

They said w cant explain why but our system is not allowing to do so, you better contact the customer services. I called CPW same evening they said we cant tell you why but we cant give you and without any thanks they just hung the phone. It is turned into a useless company, they have just forgotten how to treat customers because of whom they are paid. Never ever gonna turn back to CPW in my life. Cheaters.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Manik Mathur
April 1, 2014 @ 10:22 am

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Carphone Warehouse