Swinton Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
Website: http://www.swinton.co.uk
Telephone: 0800 056 5631

4 Complaints »

wanting to renew my home contents insurance i decided to look for a quote on the swinton web site and i did get a good quote after i had put all my details in on the internet when i went to pay for it i put my card details in etc and it wouldn’t let me go any further upon ringing swinton a lady called gill tried to help me but to no avail the day after i got a call from gill to say that the middlesbrough branch had there systems down and had been down since tuesday (i wanted to renew insurance on the thursday) i find it diabolicle that computer systems can be down for a long period especially when people need to update or renew there insurance etc with swinton i eventually got it sorted only to find that when i got all the policy through the door that there were a number of errors ….cant swinton do anything right ? my boyfriend had to ring them up on my behalf as i have a speech problem and they did change it but all of this was really unnessasary and could of been avoided i just hope that when my policy runs out in a years time your computer systems are all updated
For all the problems that occurred to me i would like a written apology and some sort of compensation as i had to leave my house without insurance for 3 days anything could of happened in that time and i wouldn’t of been covered

MISS ALISON LIDDLE
12 ENNERDALE AVENUE
ACKLAM
MIDDLESBROUGH
CLEVELAND
TS5 7BB

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
alison liddle
February 29, 2012 @ 4:58 pm

i am very upset as i have been treated very unfair… i not happy with the way calls were handled by college called veeren, abu, as they was demanding money i do not hold in my account i have had to give the last bit of money out of my account even after explaining im a single mother who is in state benefits and im facing financial difficulties…. i had cancelled a policy due to my difficulties and as i missed a payment on my car insurance i called swinton and arranged monthly installments of under 25pound i was told that payments would start in october i assume the direct debit which was set had been coming out the account i then recieved a letter dated 7th october 2013 saying if the sum of £192.14 outstanding within the next 7 days it would b passed over to the dept recovery department and an extra £25 will b add….. im shocked to why this has happen ???? and y wasnt i given a reminder or a letter to say ive missed my payment or for some reason the payment couldnt b take from my account… instead i was told i had cancell direct debit .. which was a total lie ( i or my bank did not cancel the payment)im appauled by the lack of communication from swinton which has left a single mother of two with £1.20 in her account to support 2 children n house hold expense im disgusted as i was left with absolutly no option bur to pay out.. you have left me in a vunerable state.. im appauled, disgusted and find this pethetic that a single parent on benefit is having to pay the price for your mistakes… you have left me depressed….. please someone help.. i want to take this futher…. watchdog can help i think i might want to take sum help off them.. but that will sladder ur nam n reputation…… disgusting and disappointed

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
manjit k oberoi
November 13, 2013 @ 1:43 pm

Hello I would like to make an official complaint regarding swintons as I was insured with your company before and after I was in a car accident I could not get my car fixed because they voided my policy due to the fact they said I did not inform them of my job which I know I did when I called to insure my new car in march this year. Due to the incompetence I now insure with another company who have recently increased our payments as due to this voided policy which I feel should never have been voided in the first place as one of your employees did not pass on the new information to the insurer. I would appreciate if I can get some help regarding this matter and would like to inform you I will be in touch with the ombudsman regarding this matter.
kind regards
lisa

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Lisa Mowbray smith
December 2, 2014 @ 11:12 am

I received a letter from swinton to tell me that I had been charged twice for car breakdown. Having rang up to claim the refund being offered I find myself still waiting for the refund after nearly six weeks. After many phone calls and keep being told that it as been processed I find myself being letdown by them. On my most recent call I asked them If they could send it by bank transfer but was told it would take up to ten days to clear which I find unacceptable if it was the other way round and i owed them money then that would be totally different, totally and utterly fed up with the whole thing

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
David Hughes
September 7, 2015 @ 5:52 pm

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Swinton

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud