Royal & Sun Alliance (RSA) Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.1/10 (10 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -3 (from 3 votes)
Royal & Sun Alliance (RSA), 4.1 out of 10 based on 10 ratings
Website: http://www.rsagroup.com
Telephone: 01403 232 323

36 Complaints »

Been trying to log on to my RSA eChoice insurance policy for a few weeks now,would like to have a copy of my Policy documents,but keep getting the following :…
Our site appears to be having a few problems, but don’t worry – we’re working hard to fix it. Please try again soon.
Have sent several emials to them,and as yet had no reply,and have also phoned them,they said it will be sorted soon !
They seem cheap on there insurance prices,but i now dont think its worth it

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
peter jones
September 11, 2011 @ 10:12 am

Had exact same problems as Peter above for whole of policy period and again more problems logging on when trying to make changes. When policy was due for renewal, after cancelling by phone and receiving a confirmation letter that it was cancelled they still took £ 106.02 from my bank without authorisation and set up a quarterly debit for same amount. After several calls and failed atempts to log onto their website Again, they finally after two full weeks sent me a cheque for £73.29!!! No explanation..no replies to my letters and their customer service is just pants!! I am still waiting on my £32.73 4 months later! When you call you hold for at least 15mins and then are advised to log on to website which is always having problems and when you do speak to someone they are very vague with their information!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Gary Trotter
January 12, 2012 @ 12:22 pm

Royal & Sun Alliance completely messed up on paying out on my endowment maturity. They took weeks and a huge number of email, phone and letter exchanges to resolve a very simple issue – policy comes to an end and requires a payout. Letters to the Chairman and Chief Andy Haste achieved nothing, even when I sent them to their home addresses. Only the threat of buying a share in RSA and coming along to the AGM to confront him personally persuaded Andy Haste to apologise. Along the way the Financial Ombudsman found in my favour and awarded compensation. It’s now galling to see Andy Haste praised to the heavens for the great job he’s done for RSA, and in line for a top job with RBS – as far as I’m concerned they are welcome to him. I for one will be withdrawing business from them, and will never conduct business with any company that employs him.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Paul B
June 2, 2012 @ 1:52 pm

Have been trying to get car insurance with RSAechoice – have put in payment details but have not received any confirmation that I am now insured with them. Have e-mailed them but no reply.This is rather worrying. I darenot put in the pay details again in case they deduct it twice

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
j carter
July 18, 2012 @ 1:39 pm

BEWARE part of the claims department for the RSA is now in India. They called to inform that a client had committed fraud by claiming twice for the same claim (how!!) and would be taking away NCD leaving £1,000’s of pounds to repay.

Aftering ring the claims department and being kept on hold for over 37 mins no one was able to help. I will be taking the matter to RSA HO in UK.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Maria
November 29, 2012 @ 3:27 pm

hi, you are holding 2 of my personal injury claims, i would like to put an official complaint in and also i would like to know who you are regulated by because insurers like yourselves should not be in the insurance industry fot making any excuse and not paying peoples injury compensation what they are rightfully due. my details are as follows: Ahmed Butt, 123 washington street, bradford, bd8 9qp. contact: 07446933961

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
ahmed butt
January 20, 2013 @ 7:27 pm

An absolute disgrace of a company, avoid at all costs! The way in which this company operates is surely boarder line illegal. So shrouded in how they operate and when you don’t renew your policy and actually confirm not to renew online they just renew it anyway then charge for the privilege of having to cancel a policy you didn’t even take out in the first place. It cost me £65 to get out of an insurance policy I didn’t take out and when I finally got through on the telephone I was told that it was a rolling contract and renewed automatically even though I confirmed not to renew online and told that it was in the t and c’s and therefore had to pay a cancellation fee!! A cancellation fee for a policy I never renewed and I still have not received my proof of no claims from them DISGUSTING and surely illegal?

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Tony
March 20, 2013 @ 11:09 pm

I know. I KNOW, ” you’ve heard it all before”. But keep watching this space. You are a disgrace to the Insurance profession Your. Contact numbers are hardly fit for purpose. This may seem a trivial matter to yourselves. But being kept on the phone for over an hour. ( and still not get through). Is totally unjustifiable and a premium number too!?
Your client hit my car. Only slight damage. But that is NOT the point here is it. It is more to do with. Being practically impossible to get through I am going to do some research on RSA. And will ask for some answers from authorities who look into such matters as insurance complaints. R Hill

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Raymond hill
April 22, 2013 @ 3:51 pm

God almighty you must want your brains tested to go , R Hill

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Raymond Hill
April 22, 2013 @ 4:00 pm

THE RSA IS FED ON A DIET OF GREED AND SELFISHNESS, BT HAS REALISED THAT COMPANIES ‘JUST LIKE RSA’ AND OTHER INSURANCE COMPANIES USE THE 0845 NUMBER ( RESULTS IN PEOPLE LIKE US PUTTING MONEY IN THE BANK FOR THEM) BT HAVE STOPPED CHARGING THEIR CUSTOMERS FOR USING THIS SERVICE ~ AT GREAT COST TO THEMSELVES~ HOW NICE OF THEM IS THAT? THESE GREEDY PARASITES NEED TO BE STOPPED THEIR CLAIMS DEPARTMENT SPOKESPERSON DID NOT WANT TO HEAR WHAT WE WERE SAYING ABOUT THIS OBVIOUS SCAM FROM RAY HILL

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
RAY HILL
April 23, 2013 @ 5:40 am

My 70 year old mother took out insurance on line with EChoice RSA. Despite asking for the policy on numerous occasions, did not receive. However, they confirmed my mother was insured and money had been deducted from bank. Three months later she was stopped by the Police … you’ve guessed it – not insured! The policeman tried his best to sort it out by phoning EChoice but they close at 5 pm! He told her that her car would have to be seized, 6 points on her licence and a fine – she would also have to go to Court! She would also have to pay to get her car back. I eventually got through via Live Chat to Echoice that evening and they emailed to confirm that she had insurance and that the error was due to an ‘administrative error’. The email was taken to the police station the next day and although she did not have her licence taken, she was told that she would have to go to Court. She then spent three hours queuing up to retrieve her car and had to pay £150. I believed this company were reputable as underwritten by RSA, however, I can only agree with all the other terrible comments people have made about them … it’s unfortunate we had not read them prior to taking out the insurance. If you are reading this and have not yet ‘signed up’ DON’T. All I can say is “you get what you pay for” and “if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is”. I will now try to get back the money my mother has had to pay out but I don’t hold out much hope. As for compensation for the trauma and embarrassment of her ordeal … that would probably be a miracle!! Good luck.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Anne
May 12, 2013 @ 8:36 am

i had the misfortune to be burgled in march, i had my window smashed and valuable items taken and even though i was insured and paid my premiums on time the service by royal sun alliance is bloody rubbish. they responded very quick to tell me my premiums have gone up and i lost my no claims bonus even though they have not not paid me a settlement and i paid £150 to get my window fixed, a woman came to see me at my home to take details of what has been stolen and 8 weeks later this matter has not been dealt with, she promised me e-mails with a settlement figure but i think she has gone on strike and there seems to be no end end in sight for me so maybe legal action for fraud against a company that takes your premiums but never pays when you have a claim is in order

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
neil cammack
May 31, 2013 @ 12:06 am

Following a car accident of which THEIR client admitted liability 15 weeks ago these fools are still trying to get out of paying us out not content with not paying us, they have also not paid the car hire company to which we have had had to pay £500! They are a joke they do not have the courtesy to reply to complaints. They should not be allowed to mess up people’s lives like they do. Their staff are rude and non compliant. Have had to take it further and waiting to take them to court. To be avoided at all costs!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
k parker
June 17, 2013 @ 11:53 am

PS should have done my homework before trusting you guys!!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
ljkay
August 28, 2013 @ 8:06 pm

i michael neild have a mobility car with insured rsa 6 times i have waited in for to garage to get the car repaired without success due to the large amount of complaints about the car & not turning up when we were told they were going to turn up & supply us with a courtsey car friday the 30th august 2013 we got told we would have a courtsey car guaranteed while our car get repaired done to the car turn up at our house i consider the amount of times gone to attempt to get our car been told the car repaired is unexceptable the amount of time cost us staying in at home noone turning up when they say i therefore feel that the rsa insurance we were informed & guaranteed to get the car repaired & replaced this as not yet happened i consider the company rsa have a bad repution when we were told the car as to be repaired my oppinion they have a bad repetion if it means this amount of times it as to be waiting in each time we were going to get a courtsey delivered to our house excuses after excuses not the way to run a company also i am therefore compensation for all lthe upheaval it as caused this was done by my wife due to unable to do this through dementia so i am now seeking compensation due to what i have put forward in this complaint mr michael neild 1 whitby road runcorn wa75ps 01928771519

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
michael neild
August 30, 2013 @ 5:21 pm

Basically RSA do not communicate with you via email.
I ended up going to local Yorks Building Socoety quite irate about storm damage and that RSA were not answering email claims which they speciify on using claims telephone line.
The YBS let me use their phone as I had tried umpteen times via our landline. Finally when I spoke to an advisor they could not grasp that the courtesy of contact by email or phone was appropriate.

From this phone call I received an email telling a designated Personal Advisor. I sent an email with quotes and received no acknowledgement. Just left in limbo land, when I had to go back to YBS to use their phone to speak to RSA who told me they weren’t satisfied with the estimate / quote from roofing company.

I told them that lack of communication to the customer (me) was absolutely ridiculous. The saga goes on…. I am losing the will to live.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Martyn Brannan
January 4, 2014 @ 11:43 am

After four long phone calls (listening to music for half) several promise – all without substance I tried to get in touch with RSA complaints dept. but was told I could not contact them directly but had to wait for a line- manager to forward my complaint. I then wait up to 5days for a reply. There is apparently no-one on phone or on-line that I can connect with! Is it any wonder the company is in such a mess. I spoke to multiple employees in apparently different countries all promising to sort out my complaint but 3 months on I am no further forward. Time to get a grip Adrian Brown you are the one earning the big bucks and I am one of the unfortunates paying you

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Thomson
April 14, 2014 @ 3:47 pm

My motorhome vehicle was hit by a doctor 6/12/2013.

Im completely blameless for the accident, but my motor home has been with an “assured repairer” for 6 months, who has ordered a back panel to repair it. Guess what .. NO BACK PANEL, vehicle has brakes siezed, class 7 mot ran out ..tax is expired. Endless phone calls and getting no where fast, my 27,000 motor home has devalued to around 18,000 in the mean time. The stress alone has caused me to faint.

ROYAL SUN ALLIANCE ARE RUBBISH. 6 MONTHS INTO THE ACCIDENT AND NOTHING !!!!

i now am prepared to send a transporter to collect my vehicle, and get it repaired myself. The final bill will be paid by them and i will never ever deal with them again.

The operative dealing with it actually hung up on me after stating we are no longer dealing with it and no im not giving you the number of where the vehicle is being kept.!!!

A set of dogs from start to finish, and no i havent finished with them yet, as the next phase will be a legal battle as i have now run out of patience.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
LINDA
May 19, 2014 @ 1:15 pm

My husband died in August 2013. Through grief I did not get around to calling Royal Sun Alliance to cancel the insurance on his car until early November 2013. I continued to make the payments, the car was not used and just left on the driveway.

I contact Royal Sun Alliance who asked me to send a copy of my late husband’s death certificate which I did.

They acknowledged receipt and told me I was due a refund of £293.10 which was credited to my account. However, the cancellation scheduled actually said I was due in excess of £400. I accordingly rang them in December 2013 and was told that a cheque for the balance would be sent out.

I rang them back in January 2014 only to be told that I was not entitled to the balance and indeed I owed them £60. I asked them to explain and they said a letter would follow. A letter never followed by then I started to get calls from a Collection Agency who I have spoken to on a number of occasions and explained the situation. I sent them copies of the paperwork and am still waiting to hear from RSA. I actually telephoned them today only to be told they would get back to me.

My husband died in horrific circumstances and to say I am disgusted with the way I am being treated is an understatement.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Pauline
September 2, 2014 @ 11:54 am

My car was hit in Jan 2013 while parked, by a driver who did not stop. The owner was identified by neighbours who witnessed the collision. When confronted she apologised, & all details were sent to RSA….we never heard anymore but were told not to worry, it was a clearcut case.
In November 2014 we took out a new car policy, but were told that the insurance database had an entry from RSA stating that the accident was OUR fault! The new policy will be cancelled unless we can prove it wasnt our fault. RSA state the it is “their policy” to log the claim as a faultuntil it is resolved. They have had almost 2 years to resolve it. Completely negligent.
Will never use them again, nor any other companies who use RSA as their insurer.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
robert tucker
November 5, 2014 @ 12:55 pm

RSA is like dealing with a second rate company … all kinds of excuses and tricks … They imply do NOT honor their agreements or behave in a professional manner. It’s like dealing with high school kids. Stay away from RSA … they will you certainty cost you money and frustration. If you ever need to make a claim …???… it will most likely be worse.

I think there should be a rating site for insurance companies to protect people … from the bad ones.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
fred
January 21, 2015 @ 9:40 pm

I’ve been hit by a rsa insured car whilst i was parked and you are trying everything possible not to pay when clearly it was your clients fault this company is a joke especially now I’ve read that you have done the same to other people I’m massively stressed out from this and now got to wait a few months for you to do everthing you can to not have to pay me my car is worth £1300 you will probably pay your staff more than that to try not to pay me its not right and you should be shut down.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
jayson hallibone
April 2, 2015 @ 3:35 pm

Please, please stay clear of RSA and John Lewis insurance!don’t get conned into buying their insurance policies because they are worthless!…the staff are deceitful and misleading, they fob you off with lame and feeble excuses!…even when you are covered! It has been over three days and our house remains damaged. Yet, John Lewis and RSA have failed to take any action. I have never come across such blatant incompetence and stupidity! The undue they have caused my elderly mother is disgraceful!…don’t be fooled by those slick John Lewis adverts because their insurance policies are toilet paper! So please people, spread the word and don’t experience what we are going through!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Rehman
July 3, 2015 @ 2:31 am

RSA and John Lewis insurance equals lies, stress, deceit, gross incompetence and a loss of your money!
Please avoid these two useless and unprofessional clowns…otherwise you will regret it!…as I have just found out!
Even when your property is fully covered, they just continue to make excuses and send you around in circles!
They cannot and should not be trusted, ever!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Rehman
July 3, 2015 @ 2:39 am

dog insurance is the pits they promise to get back to you and they dont ,ive even written to the ceo of rsa ,guess what no reply ,overall verdict poor and i even had to put my poor dog to sleep ….. shame on you

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
robert
July 18, 2015 @ 1:20 pm

I got Policy with RSA i make claim of my phone with one i drop on the flor they sey after more then week That my phone dont have any physical damage so inshurance is not cover this i feel wery bad because i Pay this ower 1 and half year this was my first claim and they play like this i Just cancle my contract but Still fill wery disapointed if my language was better i can have argue with them but is not ;(

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Magdalena
November 10, 2015 @ 10:46 am

i have a policy with RSA i was not even in my car at the time should be settel by now they have emails from third party,witness every time i ring they just put me off saying it takes time very disapointed i have spoke to the ombusmen advise me to make complaint in writing .

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
mrs barbara
November 11, 2015 @ 8:12 pm

Had work done earlier this year for a leak upstairs which damaged my bedroom flooring and a kitchen ceiling directly underneath.
RSA sent in a firm called IMAP from Barry in South Wales BEWARE.
They were jobbers Not tradesmen,the work carried out was substandard to say the least.
Part of the coving in the kitchen has already fallen down,the plastering on the kitchen ceiling is so rough I could climb across it,my fire alarm was not refitted,paint was splattered over the two stools left in the kitchen even though they had A dust sheet and I have never recieved an electrical certificate for works carried out.
Upstairs there is skirting board missing and although it said a decorator would come in and repair any damage to the wallpaper etc. This did not happen,you could put doors on the gaps between the skirting board and wall.
I have e mailed Building Solutions a firm supposedly to ensure the work was carried out to a satisfactory standard but no reply!!!!!
I have had to engage the services of a surveyor and time served painter and decorator to write reports on the mess of my home so that I can take them to a small claims court

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
S y thomas
November 19, 2015 @ 10:51 pm

Claim number 201407009433
Car Reg RA53 CCE

I am wriing to make a complaint as I sent in a receipt for my car bill which I sent in a few months ago now and heard nothing until two weeks ago when I heard I couldn’t get my money back after ringing to chase it as hadn’t heard anything! as the work I had done to my car was wear and tear not due to the crash. This is not true as the car door opened before the crash. The consumer care team were very good and rang me back quickly to discuss it and see if I agrreed with the answer to which I said NO. So they said they would look into it as well for me and help me. Very helpful this team was. I then got a phone call from a manager to ring him back which was fine as I am a teacher so hard to answer my phone. I did ring him back twice and he was not available and I was told he would ring me around 4.15pm to discuss what would happen next once I was back from work.But he has not rang me back again. It costs me money to keep ringing to fight for this money which I shouldn’t have to do especially when told I would get a call back. I really could do with this money as Christmas time.I am very unhappy with this service.
I will have to ring again to chase it which I’m not happy with. Look forward to hearing from you
Regards Nicola Smith

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
MRS NICOLA SMITH
December 13, 2015 @ 9:46 pm

I was involved in an accident in which the the client of RSA pulled out in front of my motorcycle, causing me to come off. The third party took full responsibility and my bike was written off cat C by my insurance companyand valued at £1600. RSA, after 2 weeks, sent me a cheque for £800, less than half the bike’s actual value, without even consulting me or my company and declared my bike cat B due to damage to the swinging arm (a component which can be replaced). I obviously took up a valuation dispute and 5 weeks later their file handler hasn’t even looked at the case, despite numerous calls from my insurance company chasing them up about it. I’m 17 years old studying in my second year at college and without transport at a vital time in my education, spending too much time that could be spent revising for exams chasing after a payout that I’m probably going to have to take legal action to obtain. An absolute disgrace of an insurance company, keep away so that other people don’t have to go through what I, and I’m sure many others, have.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Luke
December 22, 2015 @ 11:16 am

ROYAL SUN ALLIANCE – WARNING to all Insurance brokers and agents who sell HOUSEHOLD insurance policy. If you value your reputation and wish to to continue to provide a meaningful and continued duty of care to your clients.PLEASE NOTE AND TAKE APPROPRIATE STEPS.

On the 20th November 2014,(yes 2014) this is not a Typographical error, a flood occurred in my property due to the negligence of a third party.

The Matter was reported to my insurance broker and the matter was passed on to one of the agents of the ROYAL SUN ALLIANCE by the name of Anne Christie who was I understand under the direction of her male superior whose name I do not know.

The kitchen was gutted under the direction of the RSA and all the plasterwork downstairs up to a height of approximately 3 feet was hacked off, the tiles in the kitchen had to be removed because there was water under the tiles.Their incompetent agent having argued it was dry which it wasn’t

The RSA recommended an agent to do the reinstatement work, through a subcontractor. The schedule of works was so incompetently done that it omitted many major factors, the errors were admitted and a additional schedule was was prepared and to be included, this was very recently after I believe about a year after the flood. Further, omissions were found which showed water under the tiles in the Lounge.

Ever mindful of my duty to minimise my loss I stayed in a property abroad at my expense. and up to now I have paid approximately £14000.00 in mortgage payments on the affected property which was uninhabitable, the reinstatement work should not have taken more than 3 month.

The contractors recommended for the work had made so many mistakes that I decided to instruct someone else recommended, they wanted £6000.00 up front The RSA (Anne Christie) sent £5000 but my instruction were to only send them £2000, initially which I found strange. I transferred £2000. to their account which was rejected, ‘you are messing me around’ was the response and withdrew and refused to work for us, back to square one.

Then the RSA asked the money back which was returned, then they couldn’t find it and I have never had confirmation that they received it, to this day although it was sent in accordance with their instructions. Then I asked them for funds for expenses payed by me, the response was that they were not using their usual email anymore and they had not got the details and apparently my phone wasn’t working, absolute rubbish. I am funding the RSA to a substantial sum within the policy terms but ignored. I am now short of money as a result.

Anne Christie sent a damp proof ‘experts’ around, the same guy who cocked up the last time and his report bears no relation the the instruction given to Anne Christie and that has been made clear. Do you think that some one might have given me a call, because my phone works and always has.

This lot, the RSA are a shower, please read the complaints section on face book and elsewhere, I called the RSA to make a complaint but there is another RSA not related to the Royal Sun Alliance, they called me back and explained that although they have the same initials they have nothing to do with the Royal Sun Alliance and were tired of getting irate clients about the service of the Royal Sun Alliance.

AVOID THE ROYAL SUN ALLIANCE- TO PROTECT YOUR REPUTATION

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
S Myers
February 2, 2016 @ 7:50 pm

Reading through all these complaints I realise that I have been pretty lucky. At least they paid back into my account the premium they originally took out. BUT I was not advised of this and drove around uninsured for two months thinking they had insured me. They must make a lot of money from their telephone as God knows what it cost me to phone them – — kept waiting and waiting. I think they should be reported to the police, but as they tend to arrest the victim these days I am not going to risk it.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
B Merriott
February 18, 2016 @ 4:51 pm

claim No 201503031356
I am a mobility customer the RSA are a disgrace one year on and still waiting for them to deal with the return of my excess phone
numerous time and been told its still on going no letters
from them not helpful on phone keep well clear 00 rating

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
RICHARD KENNEDY
February 22, 2016 @ 4:19 pm

Dear RSA, I have contacted yourselves regarding a claim i want to put forward about my tv. My tv was accidently damaged by my two nephews. The lady who contacted me told me to send photographs of the tv including the serial number. My email address registered with yourselves (ciara.arthur@southerntrust.hscni.net) is my work email and unfortunately it filters out incoming mail, hence why I’m using this one which is mine. Below are a few more details:
Ciara Arthur

Policy number: 201603008064

I have tried contacting this “insurance” group with no feedback whatsoever. Disgrace

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Ciara Arthur
March 25, 2016 @ 10:25 am

To the people at RSA who sent a thug out to pick up my car who was unable to do his job and refused to accept my legally binding cover note:
This man assaulted me,reversed into me with the driver’s door open,(this led to my wallet with all my available money falling into his car) then kept driving at me when I tried to stop him leaving until the police arrived.
Then he stopped and got out the car when I was able to start filming the incident.I have been left with no money over the weekend,a vandalised car that has now been left in that state for two weeks.
Perhaps your first question to the MD of the garage should be to ask him to access the GPS of where the car was when the police had left my house(all I asked for was my wallet back.When someone is prepared to behave this way I think it would be somewhat risky to press charges when they know my address and have all my personal possessions from the wallet)
He was parked out of the way and I saw him from my window leaving as soon as the police left looking at his phone when I text him asking to return my wallet (I realise he never meant it to fall in the car.He just meant to smash me with the driver’s door when he reversed)
I realise I am just the little man and you are the big powerful company but I will not rest until someone acknowledges that you sent a thug to my home who assaulted me and caused me a whole load of trouble.
Don’t you find it strange that a man wearing black clothes and a visor jacket wouldn’t wait for the police?
I swear I will make sure the truth of this story gets out,and I certainly won’t be paying ANOTHER £100 excess when the man you sent got that plus another eighty pounds plus irreplaceable photos of my child.
I will get someone to listen to me,even if it’s an online journalist.The truth will come out.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
P Dolan
May 30, 2016 @ 4:28 pm

[…] Royal & Sun Alliance (RSA) … – Royal & Sun Alliance completely messed up on paying out on my endowment maturity. They took weeks and a huge number of email, phone and letter exchanges to … […]

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Royal & Sun Alliance (RSA)

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud