Axa Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Website: http://www.axa.co.uk
Telephone: 0844 209 6666

4 Complaints »

I had an accident last year and your company keeps phoning me up to ask if I was hurt in the accident in the hope of work. When I tell your AXA caller that I was not in the car they rudely hang up. Your company is very unprofessional as this is c.30th such phone call. Please contact me by email to sort this out

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Mr Darby
October 27, 2011 @ 6:01 pm

my family and i are stil waiting a response and payment for a holiday we booked at thomsons bulwell nottingham, which to our regret we had to cancel due to my dad falling ill and being diogosied with cancer, so he and my mum myself and two children were not able to travel therefore could not take our holiday, i have made numerous calls to axa they never contact me or text or email say they have asked for information by letter yet recievied none they have had all correspondents and medical everything . when i last called said it was 2 seperate claims never knew this could not find my dads booking strange incompetent rude uncommunxative company still waiting now i will take it to finincal osbudsman as i cant wait or call anymore its too stressful.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
mandy marlow
September 18, 2013 @ 11:58 am

i will never take out axa insurance again ever and i think thomsons should do more research into this company as on booking i was told they were good and i have booked rhe last 4 years with them but not again, just the thought of what they have put us through and stil had no payment is a disgrace considering we are already having a bad time,

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
mandy marlow
September 18, 2013 @ 12:07 pm

Never take insurance from axa! They are thieves! I claimed on my travel insurance for lost luggage while travelling to Paris . With my husband and my 8 month old baby . It wAs to celebrate our 6 anniversary.
Lost my suit case my babys things as well as mine. They denied the claim after asking me for every evidence which I provided . Police report as well as pictures! They after taking 4 weeks denied the claim because I didn’t report it in 24 hrs times slot!
I however reported in 29 hrs…
They said why didn’t I go the same day! U morons I had to cater to my baby first not find a police station! as soon as I could find a police station I reported the incident the next day . First the lady said she understands the situation and will look at my case pragmatically . Then she asked me receipt for all the items claimed I provided them after receiving the proof she refused the claim on the basis that I didn’t report it in 24 hrs. My god! But that was known rite from the beginning then why drag it to this level!
they denied it after getting every single piece of evidence .. After asking everything on the basis that I didn’t report it In 24 hrs time slot! Holy Jesus ! I reported it In 29 hrs instead. The small print clearly states in 24 hrs or as soon as possible after that! But she didn’t listen and also suggested I should hav left my baby n gone to police station first thing!!! What the bloody hell for ! ? To satisfy your bloody small print !I’m appalled and disgusted with their suggestions! They didn’t considered the police report which was made the very next day rather they are now counting hours! Shows they can do anything not to pay up! I am definitely taking them to FOS…
To top it all the lady louise lucas didn’t even bother returning my calls or replying my emails. Disgusting service!
As I suffered a terrible loss already axa added so much more stress and pain to that grief I feel like crying didnt know that we are not safe even after being Insured. Paying premium each month to these theives! Shit company shit service!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Mark
June 2, 2014 @ 6:47 pm

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Axa