Admiral Insurance Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.7/10 (6 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -4 (from 4 votes)
Admiral Insurance, 3.7 out of 10 based on 6 ratings
Website: http://www.admiral.com/
Telephone: 0844 543 4416

34 Complaints »

Where to start.

My car rear windscreen got broken, Admiral came to collect my car to take it for repair.

I get a call 2 weeks later saying its and “uneconomical repair” and could I send in the V5.

I said no way, the car was in mint condition, apart from the broken rear window, and I wanted my car back.

They turned up with it on the back of a tow truck (the drove it away initially). I asked why and the man said it didnt run.

I told him not to take it off the truck, I jumped up, there were bits missing out of the car, the cabin was full of water and mould it had obviously been left out in the weather. I opened the bonet and the battery and several engine parts were missing.

Personal Items had been stolen. I sent it back to Admiral asking for it to be returned as it left me…. 5 years on and still not seen my car >:(

Rubbish company, avoid like AIDS.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)

Complaint by
Angry Man
August 4, 2011 @ 9:49 am

Claim Reference 104384843A
I am very disgusted with the service provided by yourselves.
The incident took place back in june.
The insurance company Aviva excepted full responsibility for the incident.
We had to pay £560.00 excess which we can ill afford.
Your department for some reason put my wife at fault there for we will loose our no claims bonus because of your incompotense.
I will be taking this matter further to the ABI

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Mr Christopher Earl
October 19, 2011 @ 9:29 am

Actually fuming with Admiral!!
Scrapped my car in, rang them to cancel my policy… woman I spoke to there advised me my policy had been cancelled and to feel free to come back if I get another car etc. Received a phone call today 4 weeks on to advise me I have £239 outstanding to pay… excuse me, said it was the amount of cover used before my policy was cancelled, fine I understand that, what has annoyed me is the fact when I cancelled my policy I wasn’t told this at all, wasn’t aware I had to pay anything!!! Now I’m being informed that basically it’s tough and If I dont pay up within 28 days it will be sent to debt recovery!!
Absolutley livid!!!
I am looking at taking this alot further!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Laura
July 2, 2012 @ 6:06 pm

A great company when you are buying a cover but absolutly a con when something goes wrong be aware Waste of time had my car broken into damaged and parts taken been more than one year all there avenues they have taken have been exhausted and now they don’t want to reply to any emails

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Sye
September 20, 2012 @ 10:41 am

Got a great quote from them, but renewal was double the amount. Checked online on a comparison website and admiral quoted almost half what the renewal was for exactly the same details. Obviously hoping I wouldnt read the details before it automatically renewed.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jon
November 15, 2012 @ 7:40 am

Complete Rip offs. Stay away

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Chris O
January 17, 2013 @ 8:39 pm

Ha, where to start!!!

Last year someone smashed into the back of MY car but he decided to lie his way out of it and say i reversed into him…funny considering he told me a week beforehand he has written his other car off by crashing it…
Well, i rang my insurance (Admiral) to make them aware of this, and obviously he did the same but he wanted to make a claim. Admiral rang me and told me that he had called up to make a claim about this and that they would ring me back if anything was taken any further.
It has now been OVER 1 YEAR since this happened, and still heard nothing off admiral, so i took it that everything was dropped. I rang them last night to renew my insurance and to tell them i will have 1 years no claims… then they decided to tell me that my insurance paid out to his for the damage which HE caused and now i have lost 1 years no claims. The lad on the phone was lovely and very helpful, but he offered to send me the letter which should of reached me LAST YEAR out in todays post…what use is that a year later!??? I am absolutely furious and disgusted with the service here!!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Rachel
March 1, 2013 @ 10:54 am

woo I have never been so mad!! I called admiral break down service last night my car would not start, my partner is with them for breakdown but said they could do me a one of service. great so I thought!!! how wrong could I be I paid £117 over the phone and said you will get a call back to advise how long the recovery company will be. no I got a text saying who was coming out it will take 62mins!! Fine !! 5-7MINS LATER MY CAR STARTED great called the recovery and said don’t come out are you on your way,THEY SAID NO!! ok that’s fine but call admiral so I did they said ok ill get this cancelled please hold the line 8mins later on hold he said how the recovery were on the way!! I said I had just spoken to them and they weren’t!! well they will charge us for the call out of £90 you will have to make a complaint lol great so your asking me to!! ok so I did and thinking back to my convo to a manager I could now laugh he said basically the same thing! so I am going to and ill make sure that I do not just drop it either!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
emma
March 7, 2013 @ 10:42 am

the service is a joke when it comes to claiming when not you fault they have police reports and witnness still waiting 5 half months just for my excess thay takeing jeep 2 days after it happend and still and they do not contact you they put you on hold at 8 pence a min

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
wayne
March 13, 2013 @ 9:28 am

admiral are the worst insurance company out there!!! changed the insurance to business class coz our employer told us to so we did. a couple of weeks later a car went into the side of us. they tried to lie and claim off our insurance. admiral turned around and sed that our work is classed as delivery driving so they wont pay out.they sent us a letter saying and i quote ” if u wish to take up our offer you must complete the attached form to give us your consent”… i didnt send the form back coz i didnt want to use there solicitors and hired my own solicitor. now ive got a letter through saying theyve paid out 1488 to the third party and we must pay admiral within 28 days. admiral u aint gettin a penny off us!!!!!!!!!!!! u paid out money without even seeing our evidence.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
leah
April 9, 2013 @ 12:47 pm

No matter if some one searches for his necessary thing, so he/she desires to be available that
in detail, so that thing is maintained over here.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
christmas images
April 22, 2013 @ 4:50 am

I just like the helpful info you provide for your articles.
I’ll bookmark your blog and take a look at again right here frequently. I’m rather certain I’ll be told a lot of new stuff right right here! Good luck for the following!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
pursue
April 22, 2013 @ 8:32 am

To whom this may concern.
I would just like to let you know how appalled I am with your service!
I’m an existing admiral customer ‘AD MOT 6947482CW075/R25’ who has tried calling on several occasions today to make a simple update to my policy. Instead I’ve found myself on hold to a premium rate number for a total of 157minuets over the course of the day! Not only is this a massive waste of my time and inconvenience to me, but I’m dreading my next phone bill, as I do not have a land line I’ve had to use my mobile. This is going to be very expensive, considering I’ve been listening to an automated voice and music for a total of 157minuets on a premium rate phone number. To which may I add, I expect to be refunded in full or compensated in full or I’ll have no choice but to report this service to ofcom and watchdog!
Finally after 137minuets waiting to speak to someone, I eventually got through to a very helpful foreign man. Unfortunately the language barrier was so bad that I then went on to spend 20minuets trying to explain to him what a Mazda was (bit ironic considering he works for a car insurance company). But just as I thought the conversation was making progress, I found that he was spelling Mazda with a P… ‘Pazda’? Seriously! So after almost 3hours of my time wasted and a very expensive phone bill to look forward to, I still haven’t managed to make a simple amendment to my policy which I’d expect to take 2minuet!
I’d appreciate it somebody from your uk call centre could phone me at your expense, apologise, make the amendment to my policy and then discuss how I’m going to be compensated for my wasted time and money!
I look forward to your response and do not expect to be ignored.

Kind regards

Sean Wilson

(Please note I’m working Tuesday & Wednesday, so will only be available after 8pm)

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Sean Wilson
May 13, 2013 @ 10:15 pm

It is absolutely simpler over a lot of men and women believe.
While you are waiting for the launch of these tablets, you can consider some of the other tablets available in the
market. The version of Windows on my tablet pc is Windows XP and there is no difference between it and the PC that I don’t use anymore.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Domingo
May 23, 2013 @ 9:10 pm

Buying a car is not for the faint of heart – it can cause you to break out in a sweat at
the salesman runs his pitch on you. Don’t worry! The tips in this article will ensure you’re prepared for the battle which lies ahead,
allowing you to get the bargain you deserve.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
cars
June 5, 2013 @ 11:21 pm

Asking questions are actually good thing if you are
not understanding anything fully, except this
article offers fastidious understanding even.

Feel free to visit my blog: cheap life insurance rates

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
cheap life insurance rates
June 19, 2013 @ 1:48 pm

If some one wishes expert view about blogging after that
i propose him/her to go to see this webpage, Keep up the pleasant work.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
car insurance box installation
July 1, 2013 @ 11:13 am

all the time i used to read smaller articles which as well clear their
motive, and that is also happening with this piece of writing which
I am reading at this place.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
diet meal plans delivered toronto
July 1, 2013 @ 8:54 pm

I do not accept that I owed any outstanding amount – policy number ADMOT7646919

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
J FOXWORTH
September 4, 2013 @ 11:24 am

my son took out car insurance 4 weeks ago. £150 pounds was paid upfront,he received a letter this week from admiral to say they had cancelled his insurance, when my son asked why? they said because he had 3 points on his license for speeding, no he told them the 3 points were for mobile phone use, wrong I know, so the info they had was wrong, they then said they wanted a further £60 because the policy was cancelled, but if they cancelled the policy why does my son have to pay ,also which is gross misconduct they let him drive his car 2 days without any insurance cover before notifying him, god forbid if he had killed someone or had a accident it would have broke him, bad policy admiral you should be brought to rights, we have put it in the hands of the ombudsman.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
glenn west
September 16, 2013 @ 3:39 pm

Still waiting a year and a half for my excess back. Con merchants. Would never advise going with them. Plus elephant their sister company took £1400 out my mums account without permission because she used to insure with admiral and they kept her bank details! Ever so good at taking money off people but dont give back whats not theirs

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
hayley
October 21, 2013 @ 9:24 am

Admiral is a joke, if you want to be treated like a clown then by all means hand your money to this company every month. I tried to cancel my policy with this disgusting company after being informed that my monthly repayments will DOUBLE as my named driver has passed his test i understand i bit of an increase but doubling the already expensive policy is robbery. So after taking out a policy which i was better covered with and HALF the price with a better company and after several phone calls to admiral where i was told the cost would be £47.50 on the day i cancelled it i was just then told it would be £130 to cancel. When i complained and told them i was never informed of this they told me they were actually doing me a favor as it should have been £280. I have met thieves in my life but after experiencing the buxxxhit they call a service and after reading ALL the other posts and complaints that are here i would very much STRONGLY ADVISE AGAINST USING ADMIRAL AND ANY OTHER COMPANY AFFILIATED WITH THEM unless like i said u want to be treated like a clown and robbed

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
kathleen
November 23, 2013 @ 12:25 pm

After reading all these awful complaints it’s quite nice to know that I’m not the only one who’s had trouble with this insurance. Admiral have been nothing but unhelpful with my claim. In November a lady crashed into me at a T junction she was in the wrong lane and was spending. As I’m only 19 I had to pay 750 excess fee and my claim in currently in dispute as the lady is saying I crashed into her. Admiral just don’t seem interested in trying to win my case as it’s been 3 months nearly and I haven’t heard nothing. When you do ring admiral your just in a loop and they say they will ring u back with more information. 3 weeks later they still waiting for the call. I’ve paid over 2,000 for my insurance last 2 years and it makes you wonder what are you actually paying for?? Customer service is rubbish and as I’m only a young driver I’ve lost most my confidence in my accident and my insurance haven’t helped me at all. What a great start to my first years of driving.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Rebekah
January 26, 2014 @ 10:35 pm

I was involved in a road traffic accident where one of Admiral’s clients crashed into the back of my friend’s car. After one year of medical treatment I now have a permanent whiplash injury. I contacted Admiral but they fail to respond to my emails. I have to constantly chase them but they still do not reply no matter how many emails I send. It seems that since they learned that my whiplash injury is permanent, they are playing awkward and it seems to be a game with them.
Their policy says they will do everything to help and keep me up to date but this is not the case. Please do not take out insurance with this company as you will get nil aftercare.
I now have to pay for Pilates and regular deep tissue massage to break down the calcification lumps in my neck which causes me lots of pain. I have not had one penny from Admiral to compensate or ease the financial burden. The pain is unbearable and I have to do exercises almost every day to ease the soreness in my neck. They obviously do not care about my suffering or that I am in pain which was due to their client crashing into the back of our car.
My advice is keep well away from Admiral. They want your money and that is all.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
G Wright
June 24, 2014 @ 4:17 pm

Disguted, admiral email to tell me I need to pay £50 for something they never asked me about, and that I was unaware would affect policy at all. They also want to charge me £60 for an accident that never happened, i dont know where they are getting this “info” from but its not true!!

Called to complain, as I just paid £30 to change the plate on my car with them which was a rip off as well.

I won’t be going back to admiral or any of its partner companies.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Sasha
August 27, 2014 @ 5:34 pm

Rubbish service!
Had an accident in my brand new car that wasn’t my fault.
Got the car picked up from the side of the road 3 days LATER! As it was not an emergency and apparently leaving the car on the side of the road with the left hand side caved in with rain getting in the car! It also had 2 bust tyres! Was suppose to have my courtesy car dropped off the next morning but what a surprise they never turned up!
To top it all off the company they sent my car to be repaired too sent it back worse that what it went in also leaving chaise damage in noticed! Awful insurers will NEVER use them again!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Lucie
August 29, 2014 @ 8:34 pm

Pathetic profiteers whose service levels are shocking beyond words. I will never use this company again if I can at all help it.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
John
October 17, 2014 @ 12:38 pm

dont touch this company with a barge pole i had an idiot throw something through my windscreen they told me it would b ok to drive even though i cant see out of screen then told it would take 3 days to get replacement screen tried to sort out replacement car on hold for over 1 hour i gave up now lost 3 days payment useless bunch of idiots

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
terry kemp
October 28, 2014 @ 1:19 pm

Anyone with genuine complaints against this disgusting company should visit http://admiral-insurance.org.uk – a website specifically set up to give a platform to Admiral customers who’ve made a claim and been shabbily treated by this bunch of crooks. Air your grievances. Make Admiral sit up and listen.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Anon
December 5, 2014 @ 4:27 pm

[…] Admiral Insurance Complaints | … – Where to start. My car rear windscreen got broken, Admiral came to collect my car to take it for repair. I get a call 2 weeks later saying its and … […]

[…] Admiral Insurance Complaints | … – admiral are the worst insurance company out there!!! changed the insurance to business class coz our employer told us to so we did. a couple of weeks later … […]

[…] award it one star out of five. Out of over 100 reviews nearly 85% award Admiral one star. Here's another where they get 3.7 out of 10. Could you find negative reviews about any insurer online? Sure. […]

Admiral insurance is spreading rumours about me, ‘libel’, lies.
In May 2013 I telephone one of their subs elephant.co.uk I needed advice. A lady reversed into my car in Morrison’s car park, only paint scratch, the lady was crying and seems under stress, she said that her husband was in hospital, she was obviously very stressed and I did not know what to do and needed support.
There were no claims because none to be made.
Both cars were fine
However elephant.co.uk said it was a claim because I reported an incident (not an accident!), but it got all twisted and there is even a mention of was the car recovered or not nobody knows.
But what is the good of paying insurance then? Have insurance companies become a cartel of people who are pressurising people to make ‘false’ claims? it seems so.
Anyway this is a formal complaint.
However to tell the true I also put a complaint to the FCA and wrote to parliament so they open an investigation.
Libel is a crime, lying on official documents is a crime!
Crimes need to be punished.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Patricia Marchand
April 3, 2016 @ 7:38 am

The worst insurance company spent more time telling me that steering that was damaged during an accident was a mechanical fault and not covered. would not recommend Admiral insurance

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
jms
December 31, 2016 @ 9:59 am

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Admiral Insurance

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud