Child Support Agency (CSA) Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/10 (7 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -6 (from 6 votes)
Child Support Agency (CSA), 4.0 out of 10 based on 7 ratings
Website: http://www.csa.gov.uk/
Telephone: 08457 133 133
Category: Government

40 Complaints »

[...] generally being ripped off. Guess what? The CSA is listed on their website, so you can visit the CSA Complaints page and leave your complaints about the Child Support Agency.We imagine this website will grow quite [...]

I have been a victim of the shambolic CSA since 2000, as a PWC and an NRP.

Between 2000 and 2005, they made 15 mistakes with my case, 5 of which were deemed to be serious by the executive. I was given an assurance by the executive that the handling of my case would improve. In 2009 the CSA stitiched me up with £6,400 worth of debt because of another error by incompetent staff!

My case was supprted by my M.P. who said ” Frankly, I can only consider the delaings of my constituent with the CSA as a story of repeated incompetence, almost wilful unfairness and maladministration. they have over a period of years caused him huge embarassment, profound and unescessary stress and it seems that in their current dealings with my constituent, their pattern of incompetence is only set to continue”!….and this was before the mistake stitching me up with £6,400 worth of debt!

My M.P. later showed his true colours by embroiling himself in corruption with the Parliamentary Ombudsman, who dismissed my complaint regarding prolonged and continued maladministration.

The CSA is a shambles. £3.7 billion remains uncollected whilst they criminalise the ones who do pay. There are people overpaying, people underpaying and people not paying at all! It’s a shambles!

I now according to the useless Cameron, I am being branded worse than a drink driver. He should being sorting the whole mess out instead of denigrating decent, honest people!

Finally, I am forced to be a victim of this shambles and I am being discriminated against, by a ‘flawed’ statutory system, that is not the best option for me!

It’s about time the Serious Fraud Office conducted an investigation into the affairs of the CSA!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.5/5 (6 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +20 (from 26 votes)

Complaint by
Malcolm Van Schaick
August 3, 2011 @ 4:27 pm

CSA admit to taking six years before contacting me, all the time racking up a debt.

They took £500 per month + £100 per month to repay the “debt”.

Two years in they took me to court for “NON-PAYMENT”, despite £600 a month coming out of my wages.

They took my car, tried to throw me in jail, sent police to my house twice a week and upset my son who lives with me to the point he couldnt sleep.

CSA are EVIL, EVIL, EVIL NAZI SCUM!!!

Burn them all at the steak and let their children watch, thats how they ruined my life.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.7/5 (7 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +15 (from 15 votes)

Complaint by
Angry Man
August 4, 2011 @ 10:00 am

My evil ex left me after just 9 months married,expected me to leave MY house that I let her move into when we met,she walks from a supporting husband and loving father ,straight into a private rent paid for by the council ie we the tax payer,no questions no nothing from them.she leaves the the country 7 months later to live in germany with her lover but still claims £650 a month rent from the council until they found her out and now her stepdad is paying back what she stole from the council.she comes back to uk 2 yrs later,I was paying the germans money every month for my daughter as the ex was claiming from the german state now being the scrouncher she is.she then buggers off back to Germany for 5 months so abandoned her kids.she then shows up and her mother and sister just let her take my daughter back to Germany with her despite their vows of ” over our dead bodies” lol.she now back in uk.living in a rented house…yes you guessed payed for by good old tax payer.and now saw a means to get more free handouts via the csa and using my daughter as a tool to get it.so me who has done no wrong,worked hard all my life,payed my dues is forced to pay her £320 a month for a daughter she does not even let me have an address for sending her a birthday card.
The moral of this story is.you get the likes of her that screw the system and get away with it,commit benefit fraud,abandon her kids and the useless csa financially rape me as a reward for her…how on gods earth can people like this get away with it ? ………easy it’s called the CSA
As one gentleman said they are nazi scum and should be burned.they treat all those caring and paying fathers like criminals and and the real scum that don’t pay get away.and the system is 100% biased towards the greedy mothers that go onto better better lives at the expense of the fathers who are left penniless because of them and the csa,will it take a father to top himself because of the torture and bullying tactics of the csa…….will sadly only then will this government stand up and do something about them? CLOSE THEM DOWN !!!!!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.8/5 (5 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +13 (from 13 votes)

Complaint by
Terry norris
August 4, 2011 @ 11:46 am

The CSA are the most incompetant organisation next to the Child Tax Credit dept!! My ex has paid via his wages every month without fail to the CSA. Yet every year they put me through hell by witholding the payments. The reason- my case is now clerical- like I care or understand what it means! At the start they took so long to assess the maintenance that my ex ended up with arrears. Now they are unable to reconcile a simple monthly payment! Every month I have to call- why is the government allowed to sit on these payments earning interest off payments these children are not recieving on time? I seriously would like a full scale investigation into what appears to be a legalised scam! They seem to pick on parents who pay and turn a blind eye to the difficult cases. this clerical non clerical case crap is a lot of rubbish. Why is Cameron not doing something about it, why do we not hear it being raised in the House at a time when the country are suffering cuts and families need every penny to get by? How dare the CSA tell someone not to rely on the payments? If they were a private company they’d go out of business within a year due to incompetence and lack of customer service. Get rid of this joke of a system- I am sure a private company could do a better job! We have them already who receives disability allowance for mobility cars, they have been around for years so there’s no excuse-transfer cases and shut them down!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +13 (from 13 votes)

Complaint by
PWC who is sick of the CSA
August 4, 2011 @ 1:47 pm

I have been a ‘valuable’ client of the CSA for 15 years, always paid what ive been told to pay and on time. Today I have been informed that as a result of a system fault within the CSA I have arrears totalling £1,113.76. Dating back to Sept 2010. I was first informed of this on the 4th Aug 2011 a year after the arrears started. I have been paying £211.63 per month for my son since Oct 2010 as instructed by the CSA in a letter I received on the 16th Sept 2010. I have never been sent any notification of an increased payment between Sept 10 and Aug 11 which is confirmed by the CSA, if I had have been notified the arrears would not have accrued. The system fault and liability for the arrears have been accepted by the CSA and they have confirmed that i am not in any way at fault or to blame for the arrears as i have paid the amount requested. However, the CSA are insisting on payment of the £1,113.76, which I simply do not have. They are also insisting that I pay the amount back in just over 2 months at an additional amount of £508 per month, which is unreasonable and unrealistic, particularly as it took the CSA 12 months to accrue the level of arrears. I have been advised by the CSA to seek advice from a financial advisor to raise the money, or in todays letter dated 2nd Aug 2011 to pay by credit card, which i have refused to do. I have advised the CSA that I can not pay the arrears and if forced to do so need more time to pay it, I asked for 6 months to pay it, which is still half the amount of time it took the CSA to run up the arrears, and they have refused. However, they have stated that they will be taking the arrears direct from my wages. If this happens I will not be able to pay my mortgage for 2 months and support my family. There must be something that can be done about this agency, it is so unfair. It is their system which failed! I have paid on time every month exactly what i was told to pay. They are a law unto them selves.
Can any one tell me if there is anything i can do?

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +14 (from 14 votes)

Complaint by
Steve Husbands
August 4, 2011 @ 3:56 pm

The csa should be scrapped completely and start from scratch (not making the same mistakes as the csa does) my husband is an nrp who is being hounded into severe depression for unverified arrears, they are threatening to take our home and make our 3 children homeless all because they were sending asessments to the wrong address (which we have proved and they accept he wasnt living there) yet they refuse to reassess these arrears. so the government says the csa is about the children? NO IT IS NOT its about recupperating money owed to the secretary of state not to the children, its ok for 2nd family children to live in extreme poverty? all so the government can recoup money spent on benefits?. disgusting shambolic agency should be taken all the way to the human rights court. parents should be made to arrange maintenance between themselves not have family affairs interfered with by some jumped up civil servant! have some balls david cameron and get rid of this evil once and for all

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +12 (from 12 votes)

Complaint by
rev
August 4, 2011 @ 9:02 pm

Due to being on CS1 rules i amstuck with having to pay 30% of my net pay (£100 a week) where as if i was on the current sytem i would only have to pay 15%. Why is it legal for them to run 2 seperate sytems. Isnt it discrimination against me. Just because we broke up before 2003 i have to pay double what some one who broke up after 2003 would pay.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +10 (from 10 votes)

Complaint by
Terry
August 5, 2011 @ 12:54 am

Where do I start! I have had an ongoing situation with the csa for the last 17 months and despite communicating with them regularly (all at cost to us) they have still not managed to get a maintenance payment out of my ex-husband for his children.he has used every trick in the book and I have complained officially 3 times to them. The first complaint was ignored, the second and third acted upon but i am currently 17 months down the road and no further on. My ex has a very good life style inconsistent with earnings has avoided 2 liabilty orders and we are now on the 3rd. they are absolutely useleess! Phrases used “we dont deal with that in this department”, “our hands are tied”” Etc an endless wittering list of useless quotes that get us nowhere. I have now told them tat I will be going to my local mp and that is what I intend to do, due to their negligence and malpractice.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
kelly smith
August 5, 2011 @ 10:27 am

I’ve been on sick pay since december 2010 due to an accident at work. I get £342 per month for myself my partner and 3 kids to live on ad the CSA are taking £117.21 of that per month. The only reason we are managing is because we have amazing family who help us out. The money these thieving b*stards leave us with isn’t even enough to cover half our bills. How is it right or just to leave a family of 5 in poverty to feed the greed of a PWC who gets every benefit under the sun anyway???
Come on Cameron, its about time you pulled your head out of your arse. Your government are making child poverty far worse than other pm every has.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +13 (from 13 votes)

Complaint by
Madben
August 5, 2011 @ 10:45 am

i have been trying to get money from my ex since october , only one payment. spoke with the case officer who is saying im getting none as his wage is less than his protected income which they set at 1600 a month as they said hes on 40,000 a year , so on 40,000 a year and they cant get me any money . CRAP… this ii argued you her with she said his wage is the sameon target at 40.000 , am i thick , if hes under 1600 a month then he isnt earninh 40,000

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
sha at
August 11, 2011 @ 6:06 am

I am a pwc and a nrpp….all I can say is the system stinks on both sides of the fence, my ex gets away with not paying a penny to the csa, we can’t have a mutual agreement due to his violence so only choice is this dreaded organisation, I’ve had every fob off imaginable….lastest is, we can’t force a nrp to pay if he doesn’t want too, yet my husband who has supported his children gets hounded into the ground because he is honest enough to work, with every threat under the sun,….not for much longer may I add as the deo he has suddenly slammed on him means we can’t support our family here….great idea, who thought of that one?? I’m all for fathers paying but make it fair, not all nrp are heartless b*****ds who give up on their kids, csa make it impossible for them to move on and have a life too.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +5 (from 7 votes)

Complaint by
joanne shier
September 9, 2011 @ 11:05 pm

My husband has paid for his daughter directly to his ex since they split 12 years ago. Last year, his daughter came to live with us because her mother had thrown her out. She didn’t pay us a penny. After 3 months his daughter moved back home. His ex went to the CSA. That was fair enough, and we weren’t worried about this until we discovered the calculation took into account the child tax credit and childcare element of it that we recieve because I am working. This amounted to an extra £100 a month. The CSA said that because child tax credit is awarded to us jointly and he is considered the main wage earner then it is classed as his income. Yet the Tax Credit consider it to be the main childcarer’s! How can it be his income? – Our entitlement is based entirely on whether I am working or not! (And get this – I would be entitled to more child tax credit if I had a child under 1 – and a percentage of that would have to go to the ex!). Surely that money should be ring-fenced for my children. I complained to my MP who referred it to the CSA. The CSA said the claculation was correct. I know they had calculated it correctly – I’m not stupid – it’s just that the laws governing the calculation are unjust!

And what is even worse – is now my stepdaughter has been put into foster care by her mother – and my husband still has to pay the full amount to his ex as she is still considered the main carer unless the foster care is permanent. He has overpaid his maintenance since April and on discovering his daughter was in care he has stopped paying. Would you continue to pay someone who is incapable of caring for your child? (AND before anyone shouts it – we did try to take care of her last year, but her mother interferred so much it had an appalling effect on her daughter, which then affected my two children – both under 4yrs old). He would happy to pay his ex for the supposed 2 nights his daughter goes back home, and the remainder to the foster carer – but not the full amount. He has now been threatened with court action (even though he has overpaid). I believe that the taxpayer pays for children in care – so my husband is already contributing to this. Why should he continue to pay his ex when the child is not living there? Is his ex paying the foster carer? I don’t think so. He has never waivered from his financial responsibility, but the rules have been made by a bunch of people who obviously don’t live in the real world.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)

Complaint by
H. Close
September 14, 2011 @ 3:51 pm

my first daughter was born in 1992 and her father was ordered to pay £55 pcm through deduction of earnings, we then went on to have 2 more daughters together in 1994 and 1998. When our youngest daughter was born he decided to move in and be a real familly. I contacted the csa who told me to put this change in writing, this i did only for my ex to leave me for another woman 6 weeks later.I contacted csa again and told them of this and was told that there was no record of my letter and to leave it at that which i did.I then put in a claim for the younger 2 girls in 1999 and after 4 years of letter writting and phone calls still got no further.Then imagine my surprise when in 2007 i recieved a letter from csa telling me that the money my ex paid for my oldest daughter was being stopped as they had found a letter which indicated we had reconcilled in 1998, 8 years to read a letter!!!! Again after numerous calls i decided it was more trouble than it was worth and carried on bringing up my 3 children alone with no help from their father. Then 2 years ago he seperated from his wife and she claimed for their child ,bringing my case to light again and i suddenly started to recieve payments for all 3 girls.I have had numerous problems since inc, payments getting stuck on wrong systems?,being paid ointo wrong bank acount, payments being made to other parent with care on his case ect but the biggest blunder of all was when i discovered that for the time they had stopped paying me the csa had still been taking payments every month from my ex, a total of £4500. I wrote to the csa about this as this i believe to be my childrens money and was again told to put it in writing. This i did and recieved back a letter stating that a full account breakdown was to be done and giving me a time scale of 12 weeks.2o weeks later i called again and was told the same thin 12 weeks, again and again i complained over the phone, in writing and via email and 2 years on have recieved nothing!! A call last month to the csa had me at my witts end when i was told the work had been completed on my case and the £4500 was being reimbursed top my ex! I asked for this desision in writting and a full explanation of how this desision could possibly have been made and was told to expect this in the next 7 to 10 days. It has now been allmost 6 weeks and when i call the csa they refuse to speak to me regarding this matter. This is absolutly without a doubt the worst government agency and their total disregard for the mistakes they are constantly making is shamefull!! Now a father who has not only got away with not paying for 2 of his children for most of 17 years he is being given a pat on the back and a nice little payment of £4500 for his effort while i continue to struggle along bringing up his children without a penny i am owed!!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
sarah burkinshaw
October 7, 2011 @ 1:33 pm

currently paying more money to my ex than i was to start with, getting less access to my child than in previous years, all so she can claimn more money from me. The c.s.a have hounded me, my employer, to the point where I am very nearly commiting to packing in my job, and for what? a child i love very much, who wants for nothing in my care, that i have every wknd so my ex can go out shagging… the c.s.a are scum, pure fucking scum, they tell you lies are totally incompetent and generally make your life a fucking misery.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +7 (from 9 votes)

Complaint by
joel
November 22, 2011 @ 7:25 pm

I was getting married in Greece on the island of Kos and as i was away,the csa was informed that i was never seeing my 2 children.They contacted me for details of where i worked so i gave them the information they wanted and was told they would be in touch.So when they contacted me they told me i had to pay 30% of what i was earning due to no contact with my children, when i complained they said i had to provide proof that i was seeing my children on a regular basis,but i explained to them that it was impossible as the children live with their mother and i only get to see them every other week now they are demanding that i pay £882 for the first month and £542 for the next 11 months. While her boyfriend lives with them rent free and doesnt work because he would have to pay for his 2 b-stards.So the csa decided to take as much money out of me to pay for them as well.But what makes it worse is i have to pay a solicitor for the right to see my girls while she gets legal aid.So now its christmas and i have missed out on seeing my girls this christmas.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
christopher hockley
December 17, 2011 @ 8:45 am

I have had CSA in my life since Feb 2011, have had multiple errors, reduced earnings of around £4k per year since Aug 2011 yet increased payments being backdated from June when my ex stopped me seeing my boy, and CSA have awarded her with more money! If I’d of thought to document every single call, I’d have an amazing story to tell, but unfortunately due to ill mental health, an attempted overdose (not a cry for help) and now having to get my life back on track, I
am unable to recount every single contact with them I have had to make! I can see all I have to look forward to after reading some of the accounts above, and have nothing but empathy for those that have had nothing but s***!, and that’s just from the short time I have had with CSA. If anyone can guide me, please find Gaz West on FB, I am thinking I need as much help as possible… TY

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Gareth West
January 5, 2012 @ 10:33 am

My Husband is a nrp. We received a letter January 11 saying that he owed £10,281 for a child he was told was not his. The child was 6 at the time of this letter, and previously to this letter he has never been contacted by the CSA. We had just bought our own home in the December 10, and spent thousands doing it up in time for our baby girl who was due April 11. But then we found out the CSA had put a DOE on his wages, so £406 a month was being deducted from them. I was to be a full time house wife/mother but are dreams were smashed when we could no longer pay our mortgage and had to sell the house in May 11. Our baby girl never even got to sleep in her nursery. We then moved in to my parents house, who kindly turned they’re dinning room into a bedroom for us. Since our daughter was born in April 11 we have been trying to get them to re-asses the case due to a change of circumstance, we are also wanting to pay off the arrears with the money from the house, but alas they are taking too long to do this, it has now been 10 months of non stop calls to them are they’re response is always the same…”someone will be in contact within 48 hours” They never phone back. WHEN WILL THIS NIGHTMARE END!! Is there some kind of petition??

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)

Complaint by
Amy
January 26, 2012 @ 4:33 pm

CSA those people should be burned in a bonfire along with my ex, they have lied to me and my two daughters,telling me I have no right to rely on or to expect maintenance from the girls father. Sorry but yes I have that right, he was happy to help bring them into this world, it’s time those lazy good for nothing bastards got off their arses and did their jobs properly, last time I spoke to them they expected me to give them my ex whereabouts. What the hell are they getting paid to do? Tell you what give me a job I will do it properly…

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Carol Wyville
February 2, 2012 @ 9:16 pm

In April 2011 the CSA noticed a record on their files of my ex-husband notifying them of a change in his circumstances in 2008 (adding on two step children and another of his own), but this hadn’t been applied to the case. Neither they, or he, had bothered to follow this up for three years and apparently, somehow, this is my fault. It took another three months to get the information they needed from him to re-assess the case and the end result is that, according to them, I’ve been overpaid by nearly £9000 and I have to repay it. As my ex-husband is self employed, he’s now told them he only has £5 a week left after deductions and the CSA believe him. No more maintenance for my daughter!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Sallianne
February 3, 2012 @ 12:43 pm

Appealed to the CSA against a decision, two months later they write back saying that the appeal was dismissed because I hadn’t responded to their letter requesting more information. I didn’t receive any such letter, so how could I have responded? Morons. No proof of postage, nothing, yet thousands of pounds decided on the appeal. Not a bean of common sense among them.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.5/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
V Walker
February 20, 2012 @ 9:23 pm

csa contacted me last month to inform me of my £3000 liability debt that was dated back to 1998! The caller demanded a payment there and then and basically tried to get me to admit to a debt that for the last thirteen years I have received letters from them stating “nil balance” . Wouldn’t be bullied into nothing and told the caller her legal duties were to send me a statement of account, she got shitty and started more threats of and finally gave in when I told her she didn’t frighten me and just to do her job and send out the statement….statement arrives 2days later and well fuck me it’s for £2200!!!! Bit of a difference eh? Was also told by the toad on the phone I could not appeal against the debt…..wrong….have appealed and with the paperwork in place they called me again tonight to try and get me to back down over the appeal/tribunal….not a chance! The idiots sent me statements for 13 years with a nil balance and suddenly pluck a figure out of their arse? Stroll on…..misadministration,negligence, duty of care…..they hate those words…my advice? Carefully read the child support act 1991, it’s what they are bound by…..did you also know that receipt of child benefit is no measurement for a qualifying child? It’s all there in that act…. Use it against them and they shit a brick….child benefit regulations is another good one to throw there way….always keep a paper trail of what you do and record their calls as soon as you get off the phone, ask for your file from their data protection unit….£10 cost and fuck me do they hate doing it! It’s the law…don’t admit to nothing and if the conversation gets to much claim intimidation….another word they hate…complain like mad, it does work….

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
stevo
February 22, 2012 @ 9:56 pm

Also people, just because you fail the first appeal don’t think it stops there….you can appeal to the next tier! They won’t tell you that though…also saw something about postage? They have a duty to prove that a letter was sent to you…..otherwise they could say that to everybody! Always ask for their proof of postage since this is their only way of communication…..eventually this department will crumble….

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
stevo
February 22, 2012 @ 10:03 pm

im complaining about the incompitance of your shoddy company,in particular in my case,i have a son who is 20yrs of age,i have phoned yourselves on three occasions,in retrospect of letters of error,sent to me demanding installments of monies from myself.In each phone conversation,yourselves has promptly appologised,and expressley told me that yourselves has updated your records.I have phoned you today but as per usual your computers are down so you cannot access my records.I have had enough now,and am going to seek legel advice on harrassment.I have given you,and have been completley honest with all the information i have given you,but sure enough this company looking after thousands of claims,has the occasional mis-hap,but three times,i think you need to look at the way you hand out maintenance requests and check to see how old the children are !!!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
kevin john ripley
March 28, 2012 @ 8:05 am

my husband has been paying CSA since 1994 we have 6 brakedowns a Task 147 balance of arreas cleared one for 2004 and the other 2005 how ever we had yet another face to face i asked what it was and he said there is no arreas so i asked then why is my husband getting payments DOE and his reply was we can go back any time and add money if we want and his children are 23 and 22 and his and answer to an unenofcable debt was you still have to pay because its on the computer also another child was added which wasnt his and yet my children of 15yrs 3yrs and 5yrs were left in povety and all the CSA which no my husbad dosent owe the money and we have the proof just say thats not there problam you shouldnt of had them then we would love to take them to court but thay know we could not aford to do it thats why thay know thay can ripp people off

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
tracy
May 24, 2012 @ 12:37 pm

The CSA are taking money off me for hours not worked. During the Queens jubilee I took the 4th of June off unpaid and was marked down as sick on the 5th of June, so technically I did not earn during those dates. The CSA took £100 off me on the 22nd of June in one week stating it was to cover the shortfall on the 4th & 5th. But hang on! Aren’t they only supposed to take up to 40% of what I earn???? But I didn’t earn anything on the days. I contacted my employer about this and they say the CSA are to blame. When I phone the CSA they say my employer are to blame. They are making the rules up as they go along as they are not qualified proffesionals.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Andrew
June 27, 2012 @ 7:19 am

The CSA employ the most incompetent bunch of idiots I have ever come across. My case is currently going through an appeal(due to maintenance being wrongly calculated because I am self employed and therefore my salary can vary greatly from one year to the next), but it has taken since 2008 to get to this point and only because I contacted my local MP. If anyone is being put through hell by this terrible government organisation, I would strongly suggest involving your MP, as they do have some influence and a ‘hot-line’ to senior executives witin the CSA. This appears to the only method whereby you can actually get them to listen!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Lynne
July 14, 2012 @ 6:43 pm

Csa please get things sorted out as i am sick of having to call every 3-4 months to ask where my payment is, you do a detatchment to earnings on my ex and payment is made direct into my account so as all of this is done via computer why do you still manage to ‘lose’ my payment every month. i am fed up of being told i have to wait a further 7-10 working days to get my money, on several accasions now i have had to call back after this time to say i have still not got my money, i then get told that i have to wait another 7-10 working days to get payment… you are quick enough to take money from people i wish you was as quick to make the payments. i am now going to write to our local MP and see what help he can give on this as the csa service is incompetent.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
KATRINA JOLLIFFE
October 22, 2012 @ 7:01 pm

I am disgusted after another disappointing response from the CSA. I have been waiting for nearly 6 years to get what is rightly my daughters off her biological father, he has seen her once, and has no intrest in any further contact. The CSA are constantly chasing him and failing her. The procedures that are in place to retrieve monies are a waste of time. I contacted them on the 7th of this month hoping that they had finally tracked him down and got a payment, I was told that they had confirmed an amount with the employer and that they would be sending it through by the 19th, after not recieving a call back to confirm I contacted them again, only to be told that the monies had been recieved and were with the accounts department as the had the incorrect NI number, he told me this would take 3 working days to sort and to call again today to confirm a payment date..!!?? I actually thought it was going to happen, until today when yet again I phoned them only to be told that none of the above has happened and that they are still trying to retrieve a payment from the employer, as you can imagine I demanded an explanation, only to be told that I would be called back with confirmation..??!!?? To this day this person owes my daughter over £2000 in arrears alone. The CSA is a joke, the complaints never get followed
up, and I am always chasing them, on two occasions they have “forgot” to process the payment, these times alone took more than 6 months to sort out. I need closure on this, and the CSA need to commit themselves and dedicate their honour to the parent that deserves it, not the parent who waivers their responsibility. I am very annoyed and frustrated.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Charlotte court
November 26, 2012 @ 5:51 pm

Im complaining just like most mothers do now to get any repsonse iv been paitient for years my 2 sons are owed nearly 5 grand in arrears and after several opertunities the csa have givin the nrp to make payments they set up a doe in feb 2013 he got 74 off his wages thats all as emplyer decided to change payrol who does that at the end of tax year? dont seem right. The employer rang the csa 4th feb 2013 to let them know and requested another order on 4 march i called csa to ask if all is ok to be told the above and then to be told they wil send another order out 4 weeks after employer has informed them? not right at all ths should of been done asap from employers call not a month after and certainly not cause i called to get update? the nrp has job hopped frauded and avoided payments for 3 years letting his children go without so he can get tattoos and go out have his freedom! he seems to think im married so my husband should be providing? the nrp works 76 hours a week and brags workin more he can clearly afford his upkeep if lifestyle from what he is like with money hes got thousands in his bank account! hes dodged payments like the plague and now he has a 5 months old baby aswell he has to pay towards and the mother is also dealing with this its not on the way csa are treating many mothers no arrears should go over 100 never mind thousands! and now a new system and mothers are meant to pay for it? why should we pay for something we arnt even seen results in?

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
melanie
March 19, 2013 @ 1:50 pm

The lady on the phone was rude , impatient , showed little interest in my case , kept sighing , talked over me and didn’t give a damn that my x pays his four sons £21a week what a disgrace ,,, had no uinterest or intention to reopen the case and said I needed to provide proof what a joke !!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Victoria
May 13, 2013 @ 12:29 pm

OMG – i never really believed the stories about an incompetent agency until my dealings with them over the last year. yes its all true, wrong information, misinformation, promises of phone calls that never happen. promises of its in our list of priorities, but clearly isnt. ABSOLUTE Shambles….never known anything like it. Apparently it only takes 2 day to process a claim on receipt of wage slips. the CSA have had the wage slips for 5 months and still not processed. How are they able to get away with it. Is noone performance managing this department, where does they accountability lie ? It feels like i am dealing with a gang of Youth Training Scheme staff who dont give a damn about their customers. Yes CSA, i am a customer, and i have asked you to act on my behalf. you need to be reminded of this. You are working for us, not the other way around. There needs to be an investigation into how this department is being allowed to provide such a poor service. If it wasa private sector enterprise they would have had their contract terminated. You really are ruining lives.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Micha
May 14, 2013 @ 7:58 pm

All the people moaning about the csa should remember one thing( when your life is in tatters because they either take money underfalse pretences as in my case for a daughter who has he rown flat and job and whos mother hasnt received child benefit for her for three years and has not had any of the money the csa take from me…)
They continue to operate in such an insidiously dishonest fashion not because of incompetence but because THEY CAN.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
david rickard
May 18, 2013 @ 10:24 am

Everything is very open with a precise description of the issues.
It was truly informative. Your website is useful. Many thanks for sharing!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Mahalia
June 13, 2013 @ 8:32 am

The CSA dont appear to have Complaints Department as such.

Cases are handled by caseworkers who may call upon the services of a Complaints Team to HELP THEM manage the complaint AGAINST THEM AND THEIR handling of the case.

It is them policing themselves effectively at this level. There are managers of the various people you speak to on the phone and they seem to have access to comprehensive notes about cases, but again it doesn’t seem as though anyone is especially accountable for problems that arise from the management of your case.

This structure explains arrears issues too. Case Workers generally appear to have only (at their discretion) tried to recover arrears when they did a change of circumstances or where a PWC complained of arrears, missed payments etc.

There is a report online somewhere detailing all this along with recommendations for the sec of State re collecting arrears etc.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Oggy
July 26, 2013 @ 1:04 am

I think its really wrong on dad’s that try to see there kids but the mum’s dose everything possible to stop them that they still have to pay like a dad when they never got there chance to be a dad

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Carl
September 27, 2013 @ 11:07 am

Je suis pressée de lire votre prochain poste

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
utterleader2747.soup.io
May 14, 2014 @ 1:50 am

Vachement passionnant, mon petit doigt me dit que cet article intéresserait une pote

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
aguicheuse vibro
May 16, 2014 @ 12:38 am

Hello mates, its enormous piece of writing on the topic of teachingand
completely defined, keep it up all the time.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
pockmusician.jimdo.com
August 18, 2014 @ 3:57 pm

Remember, you’re entering private and important information to another website because you need some
financial help’and you don’t want to compound the problem
with the risk of having your identity stolen. It is your financial responsibility to pay off money you borrow
as quickly as possible, so even though it sounds tempting to
extend the due date, this is not always the smartest thing.
But, do make sure to pay back at the given period of time.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Www.500FastCash.Com
August 24, 2014 @ 6:19 am

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Child Support Agency (CSA)