Home Delivery Network (HDNL) Complaints

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.8/10 (74 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -49 (from 51 votes)
Home Delivery Network (HDNL), 1.8 out of 10 based on 74 ratings
Website: http://www.hdnl.co.uk/
Telephone: 0871 977 0800

130 Complaints »

HDNL has to be the worst delivery company I have ever come across. A few years ago I came home to find a package had been tossed over my gate and left all day in the rain, and I blogged about this on my website (as I tend to do). Since then the blog has received thousands of comments from customers who have had similar experiences, and hundreds of comments from HDNL drivers who seem intent on abusing their customers and myself.

I wonder if this company cares what its employees do online and how they represent their company. Rebranding to YODEL isn’t going to save them.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +8 (from 10 votes)

Complaint by
Mr Daz
August 3, 2011 @ 11:49 am

[…] Be sure to leave your opinions on HDNL over at their own page on the Complaints Department website. […]

I had these wazzocks deliver my new pc monitor. £220 worth of it from Amazon. Rather than leave a note or leave it with neighbours, they opened the side gate, and left it on the side step. And left the gate open. At 1pm, when i don;t get home til 5.30. Brilliant. Luckily it was there when i got home, but thats testament to the quality of the neighbourhood, not their work.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.8/5 (4 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)

Complaint by
Alec Hume
August 3, 2011 @ 12:32 pm

We had a server that was supposed to be delivered on Monday go missing. Yodel simply don’t know where it is. I have spoken to three separate people in the “customer service” department, and received three separate (different) pieces of information. I have submitted a complaint via their complaints section on their website, but have yet to receive even an auto-acknowledge, never mind a proper response or (heaven forfend, Mr Darcy) an actual apology…!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)

Complaint by
K Anderson
August 4, 2011 @ 8:32 am

If anyone who has complaints about Yodel / HDNL uses Twitter please feel free to contact us on Twitter on either of the above names. We’d love to hear from you, especially any current/ex members of staff who work there. We’d love to ask you some questions…

Mods, sorry if this post is out of order. No offence intended. Please delete if you wish or check out our RTs on twitter if wanted to use them in some way. Thx

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (3 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
@NotYodel / @HDNL
August 8, 2011 @ 9:08 am

yodel are beyond terrible. The tracking service said that the courier had tried to deliver my package and had left a card. I was there when this was supposed to have happened, there was no attempted delivery and no card. The second day the same thing happened. I phoned Yodel and eventually got through to a manager who said it would be kept in the depot the following day. He didn’t do it and the package went out again. A young lady also gave me the address of a depot on the other side of Manchester. On the third day I spent allot of the day trying to sort the problem out. I spoke to a young man who told me that a manager would ring me back within 4 hours. No one did. I now had a reference number showing that I had a reference number showing that I would have a call back. I phoned several more times to speak to a manager and never got one.
Meanwhile the company that had sent the package complained. This seemed to have some effect. Eventually I got a call saying it would be with me within an hour. Two and a quarter hours later it arrived.
I hate to think what I spent on all the calls to the 0844 number. It was all very stressful.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)

Complaint by
rosie grant
August 8, 2011 @ 12:14 pm

I have had deliveries from Home Delivery Network (now ‘Yodel’) twice now. I say ‘deliveries’, but on the first one I had to walk several miles to an industrial estate to collect it, as they don’t deliver on Saturdays, and I can’t take time off work at a moment’s notice.

The second instance (today) is the same. There is a website and an automated phone service, but again delivery is on their terms and their times, which are unacceptable to me. The customer services who were sending my parcel claim there is nothing they can do. So in 15 days’ time my parcel will be returned to sender, and I’ll be out of pocket for delivery charges for an item I have never received. Scandalous.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
D Wright
August 8, 2011 @ 3:12 pm

tried to make a valid complaint told on website to many words (only 200 max )then spoke to a human who told me after waiting 12 hours and phoned 4 times twice on hold for 10 minutes and cut off premium rate from mobile there was a mistake and my parcel is still in depot. awaiting manager to call not holding my breath though.utter rubbish avoid like the plague

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
stephen wright
August 9, 2011 @ 6:35 pm

What a complete bunch of uless people .
I had the parcle number .
all i wanted to do is change the address to my work one but no the would not do that simple thing . these have to be the worst courrier company out there.
AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
richard hart
August 10, 2011 @ 8:10 am

Where to start? I’ve had multiple orders never delivered to our office, despite it being open and staffed from 7am to 10pm seven days a week. One set of packages arrived 6 weeks late (by which time a replacement set from the retailer arrived through Royal Mail). Collections likewise never picked up. I’ve had such a systemically poor service form HDNL/YODEL that as soon as an order confirmation says it’s delivered through them, it’s cancelled immediately. If another delivery option is not available I’ll find a different supplier, retailers be warned.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Pete Wright
August 18, 2011 @ 1:38 pm

Yes I have a complaint about HDNL, but not about my parcel delivery. I am an ex employee of HDNL. I put a vast amount of my working life into that company and it changed beyond all recognition {and none of it for the better}. Things got so bad as regards working conditions that it got to the point where the first job that came along I took it and left, foregoing any redundancy I may have been entitled to {much to my anger}.
The top management don’t appear to have any idea how to run this company and the depot management just tow the line. They just seem to stumble from one disaster to another. They spend millions on things that don’t work and next to nothing on things that do. It’s only the sheer hard work and determination of the loyal staff that’s keeping this company afloat. At one time it was the best and most rewarding job I have ever had, but now as it stands I wouldn’t go back there if my life depended on it {but I wouldn’t say no to some belated redundo} With the right leadership this company could be the company it once was, as it is morale was very low when I left and things have gone down hill since then so imagine what it’s like working there now.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Driver
August 27, 2011 @ 4:02 pm

I’ve just scanned what others have to say about HDNL above as I couldn’t wait to air my views. I get though its not at all positive and that follows here too. Apparently, I refused a parcel some weeks ago, that was the feedback from HDNL to the sender. As i write, I happen to be the unfortunate customer to expect yet another delivery from them of course it didn’t get to me so I phoned them today and was told the driver couldn’t access my building. I let that pass. I inquired about the previous parcel and was told the driver possibly made the wrong scan in regard to the parcel’s return.

Well, there’s another time they left left my parcels with a neighbour and no card or other way of telling me so other than on the tracking information online. I phoned them and it was confirmed the parcels had been indeed left with a neighbour. The next day or so, I found a card from HDNL in my mail box letting me know the same? Had the driver come back and put it there?

Back to the present. They asked for my number to facilitate my delivery tomorrow. Wonder how that will go.

I’ve had two or so other incidents as well that I can’t clearly remember at the moment – I didn’t make a big deal of these then however now that a trend seems obvious, its safe to conclude somethings not right with HDNL.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
AJ
September 1, 2011 @ 9:46 am

As usual waited in for delivery, only to find in the evening on tracked item,they claim there was no access,this is the usual rubbish they come up with when they had no intention to deliver in the first place,no card left as usual,i dont use them,but others tend to as they are cheaper than competitors. I wish someone would tell everybody,DONT USE YODEL/HDML,use somebody decent like dhl,ups etc

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)

Complaint by
mh
September 5, 2011 @ 10:11 pm

Absolutely useless, same as all the above. Lies, inept and rubbish.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)

Complaint by
Shaun
September 14, 2011 @ 7:19 pm

Continuation of comment 12.
They did not deliver the following day as arranged neither was I phoned. I phoned them the following morning – they asked for my phone number again. I did not get any satisfactory feedback as to why delivery hadn’t been made as previously arranged – all I was told was they would look into it. They finally delivered the same day, how the driver made it to my door on this occasion is a wonder.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
AJ
September 14, 2011 @ 10:19 pm

I have had to get my parcel redelivered from yodel now for the third time. Every single time I was at home but no one has bothered knocking. I just get the we missed you today card. And on the one occasion, the delivery guy hadn’t even bothered to bring the card to my flat on the third floor, it was left lying on the stairs on the second floor for everyone to step on. I didn’t even realise it was for me until I saw my flat number on the bit of paper. I emailed to complain and have got no response. I tried calling them but was in the queue for so long I had to hang up because I would not be able to afford the phone bill. Finally, when I found a number to call for complaints a machine tells you that they are too busy so call back later. It is incredible that today with all the online shopping we do, that we get such a useless delivery system. I have now been waiting for my parcel for almost a week… They are really taking the piss…

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Amanda
September 17, 2011 @ 12:59 pm

Waited in all day, 7am to 7pm for a re-delivery from HDN. What a surprise – it hasn’t turned up! Complete and utter waste of time.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)

Complaint by
Fletch
September 17, 2011 @ 5:26 pm

Opened the door to a home delivery network driver today to find that one of the parcels he wanted to give me had a large brown foot print on the top and a bashed in side. As the parcel was expensive and from a catalogue, I refused to accept the parcel. The driver was rude and seemed to not understand the problem. Perhaps this is the way all parcels are delivered? Ive now to contact catalogue, make sure I fill out the relevant forms and wait for my credit back. wonderful

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Ashleigh McGill
September 19, 2011 @ 3:30 pm

What a useless company! My address is difficult to find and sat nav does not bring you directly to it. For that reason, I gave my phone number for HDNL to contact me if they had a problem finding my house. Well, you would have thought that was simple. It turns out that not only do they not supply their drivers with mobiles ( serious safety issues with that I think ) but they at the warehouse are unable to contact customers direct. Why any company would use their services is beyond me. I STILL have not received my parcel. It has been in & out of the warehouse for delivery 3 times at least.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Jill Buckley
September 19, 2011 @ 5:50 pm

“Missing bike”

I ordered a Koga Miyata bike from a reputable supplier in The Netherlands. It was posted on the 3rd September. I expected delivery on the 8th, and sure enough according to TNT Post NL tracking system the bike had been delivered.

I excitedly rushed home after work to find that neither was there a bike, nor was there a calling card.

I got on to my supplier who told me that Yodel were the company in the UK that dealt with delivery. Unfortunately I couldn’t chase them, as I wasn’t supplied with a calling card. I didn’t have the tracking number.

A week went by, with me contacting the supplier of the bike, TNT Post in the UK. Between us, we managed to ascertain that The Home Delivery Network were in charge of delivery. I contacted them, not realising that they had changed their name to Yodel. Obviously they had no record of the delivery.

Fast forward to Monday 19th Sept. After much to-ing and fro-ing between myself, the supplier and TNT Post, we finally get a Tracking number for Yodel in the UK. Armed with this number I give them a call.

I am confronted by a really rude customer services adviser at Yodel who I tell the whole sorry story to. She then tells me that my parcel has been delivered to an address 2 doors down from me. I question the sense in them doing this, as I don’t know those neighbours, I also never got a calling card. She told me to contact the supplier. I then told her that my neighbours had not popped the package round to me. She said it wasn’t their responsibility. Not convinced, I went on to say that if the package had not been delivered to me, then they were liable for the value of the package. She said not so. It’s the supplier who is liable.

I then asked to speak to her supervisor. She told me that the supervisor would say the same thing as she just told me. I insisted. She then told me no supervisor was available. I asked her to put me through. She swore at me, then put me on hold. For over an hour before the phone cut off.

I came home from work and checked with my neighbour 2 doors down. A middle aged couple, with BMW and Mercedes parked in their drive. Not the sort of people to steal a rusty second hand bike. Lo and behold, they hadn’t taken delivery.

Livid I return home and call them again. After being kept on hold for half an hour (not a good sign) I tell them that the package has not been delivered to the neighbours. They insist it has and I’ll need to talk to my supplier. I then ask to speak to a manager. Again get told that the manager will say the same thing. I insist. I am put through to Craig – The night manager.

He tells me that according to their records, the package was delivered to my neighbours. I say that it hadn’t, and that I hadn’t received a calling card (and that I’d wasted 10 days chasing my parcel due to this error) – He tells me that the driver had been reprimanded. I then ask for the name of the person who signed for the package. The driver hadn’t taken it, just a signature. I then say that in that case Yodel are liable for the value of the bike. Craig then goes on to say that the driver has been reprimanded twice about his mistakes (and that he’s sorry) – I reiterate that Yodel are liable for the value of the undelivered bike. Craig then tells me that as part of their terms and conditions they are within their rights to leave the package with a neighbour and that I should contact the supplier. I suggest that it is not the supplier that is liable and I ask him for the proof of delivery documentation. He tells me that only the supplier can request this, via TNT Post in the Netherlands.

We to-and-fro for a while, all the time asking what has happened to the package. All Craig can tell me is that it has been delivered to my neighbour. I suggest getting the police involved – to send them to the depot in Mitcham to question the driver. Craig then says he’ll get their security team to look into it.

The upshot of all this is that I have wasted 10 days (only God knows how many more from this point) trying to piece together what has happened to my bike. It seems to have disappeared into the quagmire that is Yodel’s internal processes. There is no end in sight and it has left me incredulous how a company such as Yodel can continue trading with such a poor record. I will be involving both the Police and the press (as I suspect the driver stole the bike)

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)

Complaint by
Ash Whiting
September 26, 2011 @ 10:42 am

I am an Amazon Prime customer and was expecting a parcel to be delivered yesterday (3 October). It was picked by HDNL on Sunday but then spent over 24 hours apparently sitting in their depot in Omagh, Co. Tyrone (So much for the next day delivery Amazon will have been billed for). It arrived in the early hours of this morning and was put on a van for delivery this morning. Only to be returned to the depot at 19.05 this evening (HDNL’s website boasts that they deliver until 9pm). No evidence that they have even tried to deliver it. This isn’t my first bad experience with these idiots and its now getting to the stage where Amazon is going to lose my business.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Alasdair Craik
October 4, 2011 @ 6:45 pm

I ordered some books from Amazon which I have never received.

On your records is mentioned that you left the pack on the back – there is no secure place on the back of my house – as you cannot get on the “back” I have a gate which is always closed. I checked the order on Amazon and it was mentioned that the books were left in the “porch”. My house does not have a porch. I would appreciate if you could check your records and track where you delivered my books. I need them urgently and created me a lot of inconvenience that I have not received them yet.

Thank you

Delia

Tracking Details Sent

Timestamp
Description
Details

20/09/2011 15:33:06
Parcel Delivered CUSTOMER To Secure Location Back
Depot: CUSTOMER

20/09/2011 08:45:15
Loaded onto NOTTINGHAM VAN
Depot: NOTTINGHAM VAN

20/09/2011 05:12:47
Received into NOTTINGHAM DEPOT
Depot: NOTTINGHAM DEPOT

19/09/2011 18:25:04
Sorted at DROITWICH2
Depot: DROITWICH2

19/09/2011 17:54:37
LI Update WEB CUSTOMER
Depot: WEB CUSTOMER

19/09/2011 00:00:00
Parcel data received WEB CUSTOMER
Depot: WEB CUSTOMER

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
delia
October 17, 2011 @ 3:40 pm

Bought a side by side fridge freezer from Best Buy (no problem with Best Buy) However it was delivered by HDNL who sent 2 of the most incompetent people to deliver. First they were meant to phone before delivering, just by chance I went by the house it was being delivered to & they were there. Tried to fob me off saying I had no signal on my phone (no missed calls or message left!) Were adament it wouldn’t go into property even though the previous owners had the same one. I will admit you have to go down 2 steps to get into house but its not too difficult. Explained the doors would need to come off, they didn’t have any tools (I didn’t either as I had only taken ownership of house day before) So I went to get the tools needed. When I returned they stated they had spoken to someone & it was a complicated job & basically they didn’t want to do it, not only that they had taken all the packaging off the item & was dragging & scrapping it along my driveway. There was also dents in the item so I refused delivery.

They made me call Best Buy to rearrange another one, whilst hinting to take a weekend slot as they don’t deliver weekends. I chose the weekday slot, my dad said he would be there to receive it as I was working. He also looked up how to take the doors off (very simple job). Comes to delivery day and get a sarcastic call from the same delivery guy just before delivery saying they would have the same problem as the week before & basically they didn’t want to deliver until I told them my dad would take it in the property, even though it was their jobs.

My dad & uncle got the doors off & into house with no problem, whole thing was in & installed in less then 30 minutes. HDNL very craftely took away the survey about them that was on the delivery note, now I wonder why that is!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Nicola
October 19, 2011 @ 2:20 pm

This is the third letter of complaint I have written to this god forsaken company! Let’s see if I get a response?

Hello,

I am sorry to see that simply by changing your company name most certainly does not transform your horrifically poor delivery service people overnight, they are still as inept at safely delivering parcels as they ever were before. I have now lost count at how many times your drivers have simply abandoned packages outside of my property in plain view of passers by. These drivers had the audacity to leave a card in my mail box stating that they had left my parcel in a ‘safe place’!! I’m baffled as to how you your train your delivery men with regard to the definition of a safe place? Today (29/10/2011) I have come to find a valuable parcel sitting on my doorstep leant against a plant pot. Nowhere in my mail box is there even a card to say that a parcel has been ‘delivered’ (I use the term delivered in the loosessed possible way, I think dumped is actually more appropriate!!). Therefore if the parcel had indeed been stolen (luckily for you today I found it in time) then I would have been none the wiser that my package had even been delivered and i would be giving grief to the company from which i ordered it. Rest assured I have contacted the seller informing them of your exceptionally poor service.

If your reply is anything like the responses I’ve had from you previously then I hold my breath at getting anything other than a generated response from you, however I do indeed look forward to hearing from you.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Stacey
October 29, 2011 @ 2:12 pm

Have had the misfortune to have 3 recent parcels ‘delivered’ by HDNL/Yodel. In all cases, I was in when they made their delivery (fortunately). The first delivery was made on a Saturday by white van man who sped down our culdersac and then left the parcel on the doorstep, having failed to knock or ring the bell. The second delivery was again left on the front step although clear instructions had been left as to where to leave it if we were out. The final problem delivery was apparently made on Saturday. This time they surpassed themselves as they said they left the parcel in our outbuilding. No they didn’t and we don’t have an outbuilding anyway. Now tracked it down. We live at No11 and these plonkers left the parcel at No5!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Ian Trotman
November 14, 2011 @ 8:07 pm

Waited in all day for a package from Amazon. I phoned HDNL at 5pm then again at 7pm – told no problem sir it’s on its way and the Amazon (HDNL) tracking system showed as it’s on the van for delivery – phoned again at 8.30pm and told by HDNL “sorry sir it’s been returned to the depot by the driver and we don’t know why”. However you can collect from the depot tomorrow or Friday – in a small town about 100 miles from where I live in a big city. Now I have to wait a further 2 working days plus 2 days for the weekend – roll on Monday when I can take another day off work (5 days from today). – I don’t think so – I cancelled the order with Amazon and complained. DO NOT USE HDNL they are cowboys.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Not Happy
November 16, 2011 @ 9:11 pm

I bought items from Amazon. Estimated delivery – next day – 4 days later and no parcel. I looked on the parcel tracking and it showed that the parcel had got to the HDNL depot in Maidstone and had been there for 3 days. I phoned amazon. They stated that they would stop the parcel and get it returned to them They would send another one which would arrive next day i.e today !! am not holding my breath though.
When I went back to the tracking page it now stated that it had been sent out on the van and that they had attempted to deliver the parcel This is absolute rubbish as I was home all day. The company has blatently lied to Amazon as presumably they dont want to lose such a big account. Why dont thses big companies wise up and just kick them in to touch.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Paul Dickens
November 19, 2011 @ 9:28 am

Hi,I sent a parcel back to my catalogue on the 24th November 2011 been tracking this and still see it is sat in the HDNL depot waiting to go back. I rang the local depot and asked why it had not been returned the response was I do not know.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
michelle williamson
December 1, 2011 @ 8:40 am

to carry on from compliant 28. This was the response I had expected from this young lad on the phone. I asked him to make sure it was sent back that day. It is now the 1st December and I have just looked at the tracking and to my amazement it is still sat in the depot WHAT A SURPRISE. I am waiting for this to be put back onto my credit account so I can order something for my Grandson When that will be I don’t know. No wonder they are being made redundant in July half of them deserve it. They are bone idle and do not care about us who are paying to keep them in a job. MANAGEMENT PULL YOUR FINGER OUT YOUR BACKSIDES AND GET THIS COMPANY SORTED IT IS CHRISTMAS AND YOUR COMPANY ARE NOT DOING MUCH TO KEEP US CUSTOMERS HAPPY.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
michelle williamson
December 1, 2011 @ 8:47 am

…Glad my other half told me HDNL were on Watchdog.

Ordered my item from Amazon, took 2 business days to get to Southampton, and apparently spent all day on an HDNL van on a tour of the city. from 8:47am to 11:35pm. Not delivered. No ‘we missed you’ note. Complaint sent to Amazon, seeing as HDNL don’t have an e-mail address to complain to, unlike the rest of the modern world. Will be questioning their judgement in using such a questionable company. I may even call HDNL. For a giggle, as it seems I’ve no hope of receiving a parcel.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Ad Caudle
December 2, 2011 @ 12:07 am

Sent PS3 off for repair on 24/11/11. It was repaired and sent back to me to be delivered by 28/11/11. Well….still no PS3. I have called their ‘customer service’ everyday this week.
Mon-told I would get it by Tuesday
Tue- told it was transferred to Gateshead depot!!? Why? Im in Croydon?!!
Wed- told I would recieve by thursday evening
Thurs – No delivery attempt made. No card etc. Parcel returned to depot!?
Fri – Phoned in the morning, was told its with a new driver who delivers from 9-5 and I should recieve it shortly. I called again at lunchtime and got a different agent. She told me that it hadnt even left the depot yet!! So now you got call agents who dont know how to lie properly……anyway still awaiting my parcel.

I have never had anything like this happen to me. It beggars belief they still exist. Scooby Doo could do a better job!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Nick
December 2, 2011 @ 12:06 pm

I ordered a parcel through the sports direct website on Nov 23rd 2011. It was dispatched from them to yodel on that day. I paid express delivery as the goods were needed for a birthday present for Dec 3rd – plenty of time for it to be delivered you would think!! However after contacting Yodel through their web services no one bothered to get back to me to explain why my parcel hadnt been delivered. Today I rang through to their customer service department and asked the same question to be told they couldnt explain to me why it hadnt been delivered and the earliest they could deliver is Monday 5th December. I have sent a complaint using their online system as well as to an email address the customer service advisor gave me – just wondering if anyone will even bother getting back to me!!

All I want is my parcel!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jo
December 2, 2011 @ 4:30 pm

Paid extra for next day delivery from Asda yesterday. Home Delivery Network claimed that they delivered my parcel at 7:45pm and left a card saying that it was being returned to the depot as there was no answer. Unbeknownst to them, I was on the phone to Asda complaining at exactly the same time they state they tried to deliver. They have managed to leave the reason column blank when I track the parcel, so that I couldn’t see their excuse, but Asda told me. HDNL are a bunch of cowboys. They are blatant liars and I hope to God that companies stop using them. They are bloody useless, lying little toe rags.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Gill
December 4, 2011 @ 4:53 pm

Just had a parcel delivered (6:30pm). The driver rang the bell and then left the (large) box propped against the outside of our front door, in the pouring rain, while he drove off at high speed. It took me less than 15s to get to the door, by which time his van was already at the far end of our road. It was only by luck that we were in to find it!

This is not our first bad experience of HDN. On another occasion we waited in all day (2 people, so that there was not a single minute “uncovered”) only to find on their website tracker that they’d allegedly been and gone (nothing was posted through the door and I am 100% sure they did not ring the bell) and we had to go and collect the package from a depot several miles away.

And there are more horror stories where those came from. Put simply: merchants, if you want your goods to arrive AND your customers to stay happy, DO NOT USE HDNL.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)

Complaint by
Edwin
December 6, 2011 @ 6:57 pm

Totally agree with all above.I had a parcel to be collected it was arranged for Tues 6th dec between 7 and 7. waited in all day finally got sick and rang customer service,they said driver had called that morn.what a load of rubbish as I never left the house and there is an intercom at entrance door,however they said would re collect wed.waited in again no show.rang up again collection had not been confirmed from depot so a manager told me would be collected thurs.Guess what I rang up again (phone bill mounting up) told collection had been cancelled as I was out tues.Rang up supplier Ideal world shopping they got on to it and who should turn up at 6.30
but a driver to collect parcel.Had a rant at him but he did’nt understand a word I said.So that closes that chapter.What a crap outfit.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
carol
December 8, 2011 @ 6:46 pm

I had an item to be delivered on 26th of Nov,I took the day off work and Yodel cancelled the delivery that morning!They stated they would reschedual a delivery with me and guess what,I’m still waiting.I keep trying to phone them but the number is always engaged!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
H Hughes
December 13, 2011 @ 4:32 pm

Oh my god!!!!!!!! For 4 days now ive tried to contact hdnl, after being yold every time i call by an aotomated system that its a ten min wait i still stayed on the phone only yo be cut off after 13 mins by the advisor!!!!! This is discusting and i still havnt recieved my parcel!!!!!! This company are awfull and the advisirs need re training on how U should not disconnect a call for your smusement!!!!! Im fuming!!!!!! I will be asking for a refund on my calls!!!!!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Kelle
December 13, 2011 @ 6:40 pm

have waited for ever for my parcel I’m writing this as the last miniute goes by before I don’t receive my parcel for the third day what a joke I mean how on earth can amazon trust a useless company like theirs no parcel again and when I ring to speak to someone Im left on there system it’s vet poor indeed

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Neil rust
December 14, 2011 @ 7:02 pm

6 days my parcel shows as being in their warehouse,i phoned and have been cut off,or just left waiting at 10p a minute, contacted Amazon who are sending another item by royal mail. Yodel can go well yodel.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
simon
December 17, 2011 @ 9:39 am

I fail to understand why major companies use HDNL. I would quite happily stop buying from such retailers and suggest all my many friends and colleagues do also. It may be that some of these companies put profit way way above service. According to the HDNL website Virgin Wines and Tesco Direct are some of their clients, as a fan of Tesco I would NEVER have thought that they would use such a carrier, or is it profit before service again??? HDNL delivered a parcel to the WRONG address in East Kilbride and the drivers assistant signed for the package himself! How is that a secure / efficient delivery service??? You cannot e-mail HDNL Head Office to complain and if you phone them is costs up to 10p a minute to complain about their useless service, WHY???

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Jim
December 18, 2011 @ 10:27 pm

Ordered a HP laptop from littlewoods on 22nd December & on 23rd tracking said received at Wembly depot than at 09:38 loaded onto wembly van. I was waiting for it whole day but it never came. at 19:38 tracking status updated to ”unable to deliver, not attempted”.

Than after xmas hoildays on 29th december it said loaded onto wembly van. I was at home whole day keeping an eye on door so that i dont miss the courier. No courier came.

To my surprise at 21:00 tracking system updated to
” Parcel Delivered at 17:59 Wembley Depot”.

I called littlewoods immediately and told them that i have not received my laptop but ur order status showing its been delievered. i told the lady that i was at home and no delivery was made.

Littlewoods have passed it to their investigation team & they gave me no time frame that how long will it take them to investigate.

rang them today 30th but still under investigation.

Can anyone please help me what to do now??????????

Littlewoods have not given me any courier details?.

plz do reply if anyone of you have gone through this and wht was the outcome and how long did it take u to resolve the issue?

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
wez
December 31, 2011 @ 2:30 am

I am CSM for a household brand and fully manage all our DM CS and we have used HDNL for just over 2 years. So far as a senior manager I have been told by my ‘senior account’ manager when they failed to deliver our extra cost express service. ‘well we were busy’… No compensation no explaination just pure arrogance. As a company we have had to employ additional staff to chase our ‘paid’ for services so that our own customers are supported. They offer zero customer support to any section of their business.They deserve to fail but they wont because the likes of amazon/ littlewoods etc like cheap as chips prices. Well I dont and have just got rid of bad rubbish it has been a disgrace and though our new option will not be perfect as i am a realist what I do know is that it cannot be any worse that what went before.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Charlie
February 7, 2012 @ 1:14 pm

We ordered from Amazon and found that our item was dispatched and for their part Amazon did an excellent job. However when it came to making the delivery HDNL claimed we were not in on their tracking system. Unfortunately they made the mistake of doing this with a building with a 24H porter service and also at the time that I was in the porters lodge looking to see if our parcel had been delivered. This appears to be another example of a company claiming there was no one home to finish a little earlier.

I have tried speaking to the HDNL and they are not very keen to pass any comment as to why this has happened and despite the fact all of their staff were very polite nobody could be bothered to investigate and or provide any solution. Unfortunately as consumers we have no choice but to mention are dissatisfaction to company that sold us the goods.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Majes Kipohns
March 6, 2012 @ 12:39 pm

now on my FOURTH failed amazon delivery by these morons. No problem at all until the last 10 days,so presume we have a new driver or something who just chucks the stuff in the bin or sells it on… worst case was the 2 discs i ordered fro playing at my darling mother-in-law’s funeral on the 22nd march. Ordered for next day delivery the 18th. Didn’t come, but status said ‘delivered’. I phoned them and was eventually told there had been an ‘incident’ and the driver had spent most of the day in hospital but they would try to deliver next. Have never arrived, mega stress, finally managed to source the songs locally but awful experience. Next 3 deliveries also failed (all still on the van as far as i can tell) and altho amazon have refuned me, it;s not the point and now i won’t use them at all.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
ani gouly
March 27, 2012 @ 6:26 pm

Ordered 2 dvds on a Saturday with next day delivery. I expected to get them on the Monday. Stayed in all day with no show by HDNL. Looked at their tracker website and saw that the dvds had been loaded into a van at 10am, then taken back to the Bristol depot at 5:30pm. On Tuesday, the exact same thing happened again.

Absolutely bloody useless.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
StevenJCB
April 3, 2012 @ 4:54 pm

ive been waitin all day excited about gettin new tele when i check the order at 10 pm and aperantly i missed him he left card with me was he invisible was the card ivisible who knows now i goto wait till next week wehat should have been here today but no they coldnt even be arsed to come close to my house what a way to run a companmy was so excited and am now so annoyed with such a crap company home delivery network are

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
shawn
April 5, 2012 @ 9:36 pm

ive been waitin all day excited about gettin new tele when i check the order at 10 pm and aperantly i missed him he left card with me was he invisible was the card ivisible who knows now i goto wait till next week should have been here today but no they coldnt even be arsed to come close to my house what a way to run a companmy was so excited and am now so annoyed with such a crap company home delivery network are

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
shawn
April 5, 2012 @ 9:39 pm

I fell foul of HDNL recently – as I work long hours, I use my work address for next day deliveries from amazon, using their ‘Prime’ service, and out of the last four deliveries, two came at 5.10pm and two at 4.20pm. I wouldn’t have minded if one of the four had been an early delivery and the tracking is a joke. I phoned both HDNL and Amazon and got weak excuses (the deliveries are according to the driver’s route, it’s not our fault etc). Net result = screw amazon and hdnl and I’ll never use them again, Both of you, take some ‘kin responsibility

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Shaun
April 17, 2012 @ 2:27 pm

I was waiting on a delivery. Using the catalogue company’s tracking system, it said that the delivery company – Yodel – had tried to deliver it but couldn’t so left a calling card. No calling card was left which meant I couldn’t rearrange a delivery as I had no delivery number. Phoned Yodel to try and rearrange the delivery but they had no record of my details! Useless! Useless! Useless! The catalogue were fantastic tho and have now sorted the matter.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Donna
April 18, 2012 @ 2:24 pm

I ORDERED FROM AMAZON ON WED 18TH APRIL 2012, AND PAID EXTRA FOR GUARENTEED DELIVERY FRIDAY 20TH. ON TRACKING MY ORDER IT STATED IT WAS ON THE VAN FOR DELIVERY, FIVE CLOCK THIS EVENING I RANG HDNL CUSTOMER SERVICES WHERE I WAS TOLD MY PARCEL WOULD DEFINATLY BE HERE TODAY. IT IS NOW 20.40 AND NO PARCEL. THIS IS THE SEONED TIME I HAVE NOT RECEIVED NXT DAY DELIVERY. ALL I CAN DO NOW IS HOPE IT TURNS UP ON MONDAY. DOES ANY ONE KNOW IF THEIR DEPOTS ARE OPEN ON SATURDAYS. I DO NOT KNOW HOW HDNL ARE STILL GOING, THEIR SERVICE IS DISMALL. IT STILL SAYS MY PARCEL IS OUT ON THE VAN FOR DELIVERY HA HA ARE THEY OUT ALL NIGHT.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
chrisy
April 20, 2012 @ 7:48 pm

phoned hnk ( yodel ) sat 21st was now told by customer services that the driver could not gain access which is an absolute lie, i was home all day and porch and front door open. no card was left, and i was then told that the parcel had not been received back at the depot and an investgation would have to conducted, this does not help as to where my parcel is. disgusting service.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
chrisy
April 22, 2012 @ 5:28 pm

Yodel called me on Monday to inform me that my new fridge ordered from Very would be delivered between 7 and 11am yesterday. At 10am the driver calls claiming that the van has broken down and says he will keep me informed. He doesn’t. Ironically as i have a small house, I put my old fridge, which still worked, out and it was collected by a scrap man at 9.30am.
i called Yodel at 5pm to be told that the fridge will be redelivered on 8th May – 6 days away!
i am getting nowhere with Yodel, noone returns my calls – I have now asked for a manager to call me 4 times.

Very don’t want to know and blame it on Yodel.

I have 2 small children and have no idea how i can manage without fridge until tuesday. It is ridiculous.
Help!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Karen Evans
May 3, 2012 @ 8:53 am

Glad to oblige, here goes, everybody make the most of them.

These E.mail addresses should provoke a response as they literally get you into the heart of HDNL….

First… Richard.Wells@yodel.co.uk

and/or.. Sarah.Barnes@yodel.co.uk

Good luck.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Driver
May 4, 2012 @ 2:42 pm

I have been waiting for my virgin superhub broadband since Thursday last week (17/05). I have wasted all day thurs, fri and sat waiting in!!! I am not impressed. Spoken to a “so called” supervisor to be informed that it was sent to the wrong depot and it will he here Saturday (19/05), surprise surprise it’s not here. If its not here today, then virgin have lost a customer. They need to choose a better delivery company!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Kim
May 21, 2012 @ 6:51 am

i use amazon quite a lot, and most of the deliveries are done by HDNL, i have read a lot of complaints, and i never had a huge problem with them, i always chat and joke with the regular driver who delivers to where i work, have had a few come late. but as of now am so peed off its unbelievable, i ordered a camera from amazon (31/5/12) as a prime member get 1 day delivery so should come on friday (1/6/12) so you would think, so at work i’m waiting for this camera as i really needed it for a paid project thats due on Monday (3/6/12) nothing came when i finished so i thought ok it’ll come at night as where i work is manned 24 hours. came in the morning was their a package waiting for me? nope. so im checking the tracker, and all it says is in transit, what makes no sense is i work in Feltham. and checked and it said it had been sent to the chessington office then out for delivery, now why has it taking this long? isnt like feltham is in scotland or kent, not even that far from chessington, i dont expect it to come today (though i am hoping) but now if it doesnt i have to wait an extra three days because of the 2 day bank holiday. apparently their customer servies closes at 13:00 on saturdays no email address. according to their website they are a reliable company ha don’t make me laugh. no email address what kind of reputable company doesnt have a email address. it is stupid. its the 21st century expect more from a big courier company, i dont understand why Amazon use them as i know they have had loads of complaints, know its probably cheaper. but amazon should be more worried about quality not caah

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
tamer
June 2, 2012 @ 3:12 pm

If you need to email HDNL then here is their email address
hdn@hdnl.co.uk
I found this and contacted them.I got a response within 20 minutes.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Sheila Howells
June 12, 2012 @ 3:19 pm

Dont use them, I have complained to Amazon and put it in writing I hope they lose the contract. Ordered goods sunday 24th June, the goods were received at the Stockton Depot on Sunday evening at 11.34 pm, they were then sent to the incorrect delivery facility Droitwich, received on Monday 25th June at 5.34 am. where they sat for more than 24 hours they were not despatched to the correct delivery facility until Tuesday 26th June at 2.13pm, however they were again receive at Droitwich on Wednesday 27th June at 5.03 pm again more than 24hours later. Where I presume it will sit for another 24 hours until it is despatched to the correct facility which I have been informed by the very unhelpful customer services is Warrington, where it will sit for another 24 hours before being dispatched to me. so I presume it will arrive on Saturday, when our offices are closed so I wil be unable to receive it so will have to rearrange for Monday when it will be over a week to make an overnight delivery. I tried to call the customer services all day Tuesday when I had to hold for 10 mins each time, eventually getting through after holding for 30 mins. Worked it out have been on hold for over 2 hours I have tried again all day today unsuccessfuly, when I did speak to an advisor I was told that there was nothing she could do and that it would be despatched when it was received at the correct facility. Appauling

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Kim Tabern
June 27, 2012 @ 9:06 pm

Ordered parts from Netherlands, had a tracking number with PostNL…All good until it was in the hands on HDNL…Two phone calls to them and another to NL to get uk tracking number to be told by HDNL that the parcel had no address label on it! How the hell did it get to the UK then! When it was finally delivered, not only was there a full address label, but also our telephone number on the parcel.
I DON’T like being lied to, pathetic!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
A Cook
July 3, 2012 @ 4:43 pm

received a yodel card through the door. rang them to find out why. after 17 minute wait at 10p@minute was told that the driver had put the note through the wrong door. when i asked who would pay for the telephone call was told to email a request to them and to make sure the email address was in capitals?? have tried – doubful of a response.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
john murphy
July 6, 2012 @ 3:25 pm

Was promised delivery of a Virgin Media Superhub on Friday the 6th July. Checked HDNL tracking system which confirmed parcel was on the van and out for delivery. Being a disable customer I had arranged for my brother to be here at my home to accept delivery. Phoned Virgin Media customer services a 7pm to check that it was in fact due to be delivered today which they confirmed. At 9pm I checked the HDML tracking system once again only to find that my parcel had been returned to the depot at 8.38pm. No idea if I will ever get the superhub now but I certainly will not be waiting for another 14 hours for HDML to let me down once again. HDML now say I could pick up my “Home delivery” parcel in person, but I’m not sure that my wheelchaire is up to the 24 mile round trip to their depot and back. For their part Virgin Media have done their bit and dispatched the parcel on time, but I have no great hopes that HDNL will get it to me any time soon. Virgin Media please use Royal mail or UPS in future.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
J Welton
July 8, 2012 @ 3:19 pm

Absolutely FUMING!

Scheduled a pick for 8th July, waited in ALL DAY and two Polish guys turned up at 4.30pm, didnt ask for my signature even though i offered it to say they had collected it, instead they gave me a tiny sticker with my address on it saying ‘thats your receipt’ ok weird.

So the contents of this parcel took me ages to save up and purchase to send to my other half in prison. he was excited to receive it, as was i to send it. but have a look see:

We have received the request to collect your parcel (CALL CENTRE) 8th Jul 2012 00:00
The parcel has been received into depot (READING DEPOT) 9th Jul 2012 10:25

THEY CAME IN THE EVENING!!! HOW CAN IT HAVE POSSIBLY BEEN RECEIVED AT 10:25AM??????

The parcel has been collected (READING VAN) 9th Jul 2012 11:36
The parcel has been despatched from depot (READING DEPOT) 9th Jul 2012 20:27
The parcel has been sorted at our hub (DROITWICH) 10th Jul 2012 15:04
The parcel has been received into depot (BRISTOL DEPOT) 11th Jul 2012 00:54
The parcel has been loaded on to the drivers van (BRISTOL VAN) 11th Jul 2012 06:49
The parcel has been delivered (CUSTOMER) 11th Jul 2012 10:33

It says delivered…it ruddy well hasnt been! phone calls to the prison have confirmed that no parcel was received with my partners name on. When i called Yodel i was told it was signed ‘PRSN’ wtf??? The Security Governor of the prison has told me that ALL parcels are signed for in a particular way, and that certainly wasnt how they do it – it is done like this due to ownership of items (maybe Yodel should take that on board)

So looks like the driver has stolen my parcel – you would think they would be a bit more sensible and not steal from an address destination that cannot be called a liar – HMP! and they have CCTV, so lets see how the Yodel scumbags get out of this one eh? ahh yes, the ‘we need to interview the driver to find out what happened’..well its clear isnt it? he scanned it as delivered, its not there…hes had it away! ‘well no its not that easy, it could be a miss scan’ YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!!!! why have sodding online tracking then if you employ morons who cannot even scan a few parcels??????????

I for one cannot afford to replace the items I painstakingly saved for, I have one VERY angry fella who wants answers…and what do we have in reality? a shitty delivery company who take forever to investigate, and who try to evade giving any sort of contact details…

Looks like the driver will be joining my partner in prison…I for one will not let this go…next stop Police to get the person responsible arrested! and small claims courts for compensation, Watchdog just for shits n giggles and oh lets see who else…Trading Standards??? – ahh go on then, im in the mood for war!

GRRR!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
SMG
July 16, 2012 @ 10:06 am

As an update…Had a call from the Prison today, amazingly…or coincidently after the threat of police action, the parcel turned up today. So thats something at least 🙂

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
SMG
July 16, 2012 @ 12:24 pm

Don’t trust Yodel !!!….

Ordered a washing machine 0n the 10th July on a 3 day special order for £30.00 extra from Littlewoods, still waiting for delivery on the 18th July, they now say we should get it on the 19th, then they tell us that it will most likely be on the 20th, we are not holding our breath as we no longer have any faith with Yodel.. They are one big joke and dont deserve to be trusted with any deliveries.. Also this week on 2 separate dates we was tracking our Littlewoods orders on line and noticed that our items had been delivered with signature over 2 hours before we actualy had them delivered by the driver, no wonder things go missing, sack Yodel and employ a company that knows what they are doing…..

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
P Hicks
July 18, 2012 @ 8:00 pm

I ordered an item from Amazon 23/7 and paid the extra to have the item delivered 24/7. The item ws not received so I checked the item tracker. The HDN states that the item has been returned to the sender. As there has been no attempt to contact me, I phoned HDN (at 10p per min).

After waiting on hold for 10 minutes there was still no answer. So I have been paying 10p per min to find out why HDN cannot do their job properly.

Have requested a full refund from Amazon and will cerrtainly not be using HDN again.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Damian
July 25, 2012 @ 7:41 am

what a joke company, cant get through by number given, when you do they say they will call once they speak to the driver. Two days later nothing and cant get through again. The parcel was tracked from scotland to the mitcham depot,they say it was signed for by “ROBERTS” at 11.55am at the door but no one was in, i was at work the other half was at a doctors appointment.So as far as Yodel are concerned they have done their job. My advice is “AVOID AVOID AVOID”

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Paul Roberts
July 26, 2012 @ 10:06 am

Weird one this
You know what’s just been delivered by yodel
A parcel for a different address from mine
So proving that yodel do deliver to the wrong address

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
pete thomas
July 26, 2012 @ 9:41 pm

Expecting phone upgrade from Virgin, so got a email from them to say Yedel would deliver yesterday between 7.00-21.00….. well someone in all day. at midnight last night checked tracking to fine my package arrived at Southampton depot at 5am and sat there until 21.43 when they decided to return to sender. Phoned depot this morning..on hold for 2 min on 0844 number before a decided to find regional number which was answered on 2nd ring. Lady there when to find out and confirm that package never left the depot yesterday. I have not paid for this delivery so have given to problem back to Virgin Mobile to deal with. I wait ……

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Shazbaz
July 28, 2012 @ 1:43 pm

I agree with all comments about “phantom” deliveries by YODEL. For what it is worth Tel. 016227 15785 has just worked. Spoke to a human. Parcel “out for delivery” today???

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
R. Whittington
August 8, 2012 @ 10:14 am

I ordered from a company called Dunelm Mill. Ordered some pillows for my kids who are 4&5. Not cheap pillows, but order worth £70. My order was despatched on the 3/8/12 and it is the 10/8/12 today and despite several calls to yodel/hdnl my pillows still have not arrived. they say their driver cannot find my property despite me leaving clear directions with hdnl/yodel…everyone at hdnl/yodel are a bunch of incompetent idiots…from upper management down to the idiots who deliver…..why is it that Royal Mail and Parcel Force, UPS and DHL can easily find my property and hdnl/yodel cannot???????that is beyond me!!!!!
All I can say is that I will not order from any supplier that uses hdnl/yodel as their delivery company…I am disgusted and appalled by their service and incompetence.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Bipin
August 10, 2012 @ 9:03 am

HDNL has been the worst delivery service I have ever had to deal with. Everyone from customer service tell different explanations. One person told me I could talk to Manager, another said there is no Supervisor or Manager for complain and I can complain only to the company I have ordered from. They never call you to explain, you need to call them constantly and they always have problem to contact their depots. I had to wait at home till 7pm as been promised delivery and when called next day, I have been told that none has ever booked it for me.They are communicating with their depots in regards to my parcel for 6 days already and I have no reply to advice what is happening with my parcel and when or if I can expect it to come.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Lyn
August 20, 2012 @ 5:30 pm

I ordered 2 items off Amazon and HDNL were the delivery people, well i can tell you they are the worst delivery company in this country! I waited in all day on 24/8 as i have prime with Amazon and my package did not come. I tracked my package on Amazon and it said that they came to my house no one in and card left… well that was a big lie no card left at my address my children and husband was out side til 8pm and no one approached our door. I called HDNL to complain but was on hold for 10mins Hate this company if you order goods and find out it is them to deliver **** dont bother with the order *** it wont get to you

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
ven goffe
August 25, 2012 @ 9:59 am

Same as above,ordered through Amazon Prime and the order was delivered late.The packaging was damaged and I refused to sign for it and the driver was trying to argue with me.He looked like someone who was an ex-convict,they really are a third class company.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
limbu
August 31, 2012 @ 9:31 am

I placed an order for my package.
I veiwed the tracking and apparently it was delivered and left on my porch. The one problem is. I dont have a porch… This has made it very hard to find when the delivery driver didnt knock on the door (I was home all day) and dropped it at a random persons house and didnt even drop a card saying where they had left it. Now i have to find which “front porch” it was and get my god damn delivery. Tragic company….

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Webb
September 1, 2012 @ 3:26 pm

I bought some candles in August on eBay. When they hadn’t arrived after a week or so I contacted the seller who told me they had been sent out on August 31st via HDNL. This morning there was a knock on the door and a gentleman stood there holding a box saying it had been left at his house, in an entirely different street, but he realised it was not intended for them. He had been honest and caring enough to deliver it to me himself which was brilliant. When I checked out the details on the HDNL site using the reference number on the box it turns out that the parcel, according to them, was delivered to me on September 1st! Not only did they not deliver it on September 1st, they didn’t even deliver it to the address on the label on the box!. There is no remote similarity between my address and the place where they did leave the parcel. There is no excuse for such sloppyness and casual attitude to the job. How many parcels go astray because they get left at the wrong address with someone who isn’t as honest as the gentleman who brought mine to me this morning? The company is a shambles.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Margaret Taylor-Hill
September 13, 2012 @ 10:35 am

So the CEO Jonathan Smith is leaving Yodel, can’t say I’m suprised. Yodel {HDNL} was a train crash BEFORE he took it over and from what I can glean from these type of sites and talking to Yodel staff {past and present} he didn’t make much of an impact regarding making the business better for it’s staff, contractors and thier customers, so I don’t think he will be missed. Dick Stead says they are looking for a replacement CEO, and funnily enough I’m looking for a new job. I wouldn’t mind giving it a go after all I do have some knowledge of the parcel game, and I’m certain I couldn’t make things any worse.
Either way lets hope whoever the new CEO is {the name Paul Daniels springs to mind} they can manage to turn Yodels fortunes around, if they can manage that feat they will deserve not only thier salary buy a big fat bonus.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jobhunter
September 23, 2012 @ 10:56 am

I ordered a printer on 20th September 2012 from amazon and I was offered a free month of a “special deal” of next day delivery. The item was dispatched the same day 20th and arrived at the Chessington depot next day at 6 am which where it is now. Amazon has contacted hdnl and they will deliver my printer on Tuesday the 25th!! (very nice of them). Perhaps I should charge them for hiring my printer!!! Complete and utter shambles. The only apology I received was from amazon. They should sack the company. It’s a disgrace! You should be ashamed of yourselves hdnl (IN LOWERCASE)

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Patrick Szyndel
September 24, 2012 @ 7:57 am

I stopped ordering from Amazon and cancelled my prime subscription as we did not once get the items delivered on time. In one occasion the driver showed up nearly at 10pm a day after the parcel was supposed to be delivered.
On a separate occasion the goods had to be returned three times due to the item being dented (looked like it had the living daylight kicked out if it). At the end I had to ask for a refund and cancel the order.

I then moved to Tesco direct only to find out afterwards that the deliveries are being carried out by Yodel (former HDNL).

When I purchase online now, I am having to search the web for items provided by companies that do not use HDNL for their delivery!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Alex
September 25, 2012 @ 9:57 am

I really wonder when Amazon are going to get their act together and kick HDNL/Yodel/Whoever they are calling themselves into touch….. Paid more to have a package delivered yesterday, waited from 7am until 9pm as they told me it could be delivered anytime between those hours and I’m still waiting! Amazon obviously know that they are crap. What I think is funny is that they keep removing my posts, won’t give me a definitive answer as to how they are going to rectify my issue, nor offer any recompense….. What’s even funnier is that I used to work for Amazon UK.
I paid extra for 2 Kindle Fires to be delivered on 25th Oct, launch day. They were put on the van for delivery at 7.27am on 25th, and I’m still waiting. Everytime HDNl are involved in a delivery, it goes wrong

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Niki Holmes-Bridges
October 26, 2012 @ 10:08 am

Home Delivery Network/yodel
yodel address and phone number i got threw to a human anyone chasing them up use this number

Unit D15/Larkfield Trading Est/New Hythe La, Aylesford ME20 6SW

01622 715785 ‎

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
anthony lowe
November 5, 2012 @ 9:54 am

The worst service I’ve ever encountered.
I chose to order an item from Amazon due to their size and I believed in their brands reliability. Desperately needed the item next day so paid extra for the service and had someone wait in all day to collect it (big item). Out for delivery status 8am and nothing turned up. Couldn’t get through to HDNL only an automated answer machine. The next day the tracking status was updated to delivered, at 8am the previous day when it wasn’t! Called head office who refused to give me the depots number and promised I’d get a call from the depot. No call, no item. Amazon decided to send another F.O.C and although I pleaded with them to send with another courier, they STILL sent it with HDNL. So I’m now 150 quid out of pocket and left in limbo land.
It’s the last time I’ll use Amazon. Unless Amazon stop being cheapskates and use recognised, more reliable couriers my business is elsewhere.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jay
November 16, 2012 @ 5:47 pm

Looks like they’ve found a new sacrificial lamb then when things continue to go wrong {which they will} I cannot for the life of me understand what’s going on there, moreover I can’t understand why YODEL is still in business as they don’t seem to be making any attempt to stem the flow of complaints.
My offer of help is still on the table should you require someone to tell it like it is and help put things to rights.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jobhunter
November 30, 2012 @ 1:00 pm

So then YODEL {I know you secretly read this and other sites}. I’ve heard a rumour that Amazon is thinking of buying YODEL to just deliver Amazon, if true I hope they know what they are letting themselves in for. Then again they might bring in there own team who just might know what they are doing, after all it’s not going to take much, all they basically have to do is look at YODELS past record and just do the exact opposite.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jobhunter
December 2, 2012 @ 9:45 am

I placed an order with Amazon because I pay to be a prime member i’m supposed to have next day delivery.I had an email to say my order had been despatched with HDNL.I waited in all day and when nothing arrived I checked the tracking it said they tried to deliver but couldn’t so they left a note..Well I knew for a fact they hadn’t so I got in touch with them they told who the driver was and gave me their telephone number I phoned them and I was spoken to like something you crape off the bottom of your shoe.I complained to HDNL about it and they said they would look into it.I had my order a week later no apology or anything.I have to say Amazon were pretty good and extended my prime membership but once it’s up I won’t be renewing at least until they get rid of HDNL or Yodel as they are now known.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Gary
December 2, 2012 @ 11:44 pm

This company is a disgrace. I was expecting a delivery today. According to the “track my order ” on amazon, they delivered it at 10.42 am, and because I wasn’t home they left it in the back garden porch. Well, firstly I was in, secondly I don’t have a porch, access to my back garden is restricted and thirdly no calling card was left. I have asked all my neighbours and they have received nothing. The item is very expensive and I have nothing.
This company should be made to cease trading as they are far from professional. I will be taking this matter further. Who ever reads this , please avoid this company and if you ever order something ask who the courier are, if they are HDNL, insist on using a different company.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Steven topping
December 8, 2012 @ 7:11 pm

I have been given to understand that Yodel is on a recruitment drive employing self employed couriers to help deliver thier parcels. Whilst I am in no way saying this is a bad thing I have been informed by people in the know that Yodel {in some cases} don’t appear to be overly fussy about who they set on. In just one of the cases that has been brought to my attention, it appears that there are couriers out there being used by Yodel, that are having difficulty even coping with the English language. I’m just wondering what Yodel have to say about this and any other issues on this site. If I have been misinformed on anything I will gladly retract and apologise unreservedly. Firstly though we have to get Yodel management to come on here!!!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jobhunter
December 16, 2012 @ 11:11 am

While walking our dogs in the countryside we watched a yodel driver throwing parcels into a field, they may only have been catalogues but they were in plastic thrown into a livestock field.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
kevin
January 2, 2013 @ 4:24 pm

I’m glad im not the only one to think this company is terrible. I ordered a nail art kit (£20) from amazon a few weeks ago and according to Amazon it got dispatched 27th Dec 2012 and was due to arrive on the 2nd Jan 2013. Well its now the 7th and still no parcel. Why? Because the delivery company is HDNL!!!
I went onto their site and tracked my parcel and this came up;
Parcel received at local service centre Llanelli service centre 28th Dec 2012 07:29
Parcel out for delivery Llanelli van 28th Dec 2012 07:32
Delivery attempted, call card left Llanelli van 28th Dec 2012 17:00
This is interesting as I was in all day on the 28th and I had no one knock and nothing posted through the door! Now im a very forgiving person and sometimes people do make mistakes, so I went onto the site and requested a reschedule for my parcel for Monday.
Well guess what? Its Monday night and no parcel! Looked at tracking info page and my reschedule is not even on it! Seriously fed up now! So going to reschedule it for tomorrow and if it doesn’t turn up Im going to ask for my money back.
BTW you can’t even e-mail them with your complaints so don’t bother, you have to call them and spend ages wasting more of your money talking to some thick prat who has no idea where your parcel is!!!!!!! (sorry for the amount of exclamation marks, Im so angry!)
So in future if I order something on Amazon and I see that my parcel is being delivered by HDNL I will be canceling it and I suggest you do the same. Shame on you Amazon for using such a sh*t service!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Laura
January 7, 2013 @ 7:51 pm

I ordered a package through Amazon, who dispatched it to an address in Manchester via your courier ‘service’. Not only did you delay the delivery by FOUR weeks, but every time the recipient tried to call you to rearrange, you kept promising delivery times – and never turned up!

The worst of it was that, when you finally delivered, you got it signed for by an unauthorised signatory. My friend NEVER got his package, even after leaving a sign with his contact details on it AND checking the building CCTV.

When he tried to contact you, you told him to blame Amazon! How the hell is Amazon responsible for this?

In this day and age, I would expect a lot better from a courier service like HDNL.

I look forward to your response.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Jenny
January 8, 2013 @ 4:39 pm

My internet went caput and I contacted Virgin Media who said they would send out a new modem. It should take a couple of days. 3 days came and went and I heard nothing so I phoned Virgin who said that it was delivered but was refused (it went to the cafe downstairs!)So I rearranged for it to be delivered to my work address (14th Jan 13). It did not arrive,yet said on the tracking thing that it had been delivered. No one at work had signed for it or had even seen it so I tried to contact HDN/Yodel – OMG trying to get through to a human is a nightmare! After nearly an hour of trying to get in touch I managed to find a number that eventually went through to an actual human (not that there was much point) who told me what I already knew (that the parcel had been delivered)- what I had actually asked was WHO SIGNED FOR IT???????? Eventually the guy understood the question and told me the name to which I replied no one by that name works here so where was it delivered to??????? He replied that it was delivered to my home address but because I wasn’t in they left it with the cafe downstairs!!!!! The mind bloody well boggles. I then asked why the hell couldn’t they deliver it to the address I had given and he didn’t know but said I could complain to a manager and I said yes put me through to which he replied(oh you.ll love this)”I can’t put you through but I could get a manager to call you back, but they probably won’t coz they’re busy.” The thing is people say don’t use them they are crap, but I didn’t use them, Virgin did! I’m just the poor sod that gets the frustration of not getting their delivery (1.5 weeks of no internet service)and not being able to do sod all about it! Virgin Media, if you are reading this, you are crap too!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
sarah
January 15, 2013 @ 10:08 am

1 order went missing from Littlewoods via Yodel last year. Then again in October a whole delivery went missing! Apparently it was left in my garden, when I live in a flat without a garden, and oh yeh I live on the 1st floor!!! I have the Yodel receipt stating left in the garden, reported it that day to Littlewoods. While they investigate I paid for 3 months, actually taking my account into credit (if you take off the missing delivery). Beginning of Feb I call and say I will not pay anymore as I have been waiting long enough for them to resolve credit my account as I want to close my account and have nothing to do with Littlewoods any longer. Then today they have charged me a late payment fee, and £633 of interest (which I do not owe as I would be in credit if it were not for this). Then after 10+ complaints since October I have just been informed I need to write in to prove my signature and the retarded delivery driver apparently got a signature from the garden that I do not actually have…. SO not only do I not have the items, they have clearly not investigated this, then they hit me with additional charges which I notified them I will not be paying. I am at a loss for words as they have clearly breached my statutory rights and I will be sending letters of complaint to all directors who I can find the names of, facebook, twitter and pretty much anywhere I can find a way to annoy them after this debacle. I will even go to the press. If they effect my credit rating I will be suing them and taking legal action. I really hope someone senior gets wind of this and actually takes action as this is disgusting!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Erin
February 5, 2013 @ 8:22 pm

[…] not like others are not complaining. Reports and articles, here and here and here, plus the Facebook Group Yodel/HDNL are f*****g useless […]

[…] not like others are not complaining. Reports and articles, here and here and here, plus the Facebook Group Yodel/HDNL are f*****g […]

Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up
for the good data you have got here on this post.
I shall be coming again to your blog for extra soon.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
bangsar shopping complex malaysia
April 19, 2013 @ 1:25 am

“YODEL launches customer experience academy”
Niel Lloyd {C.E.O.} is quoted as saying ” The customer experience academy is aimed at supporting drivers and other colleagues to deliver the highest level of customer service. Although the content of the programme is driven by YODEL we hope that this will set a standard for the industry and that the framework will be adopted by other logistics companies”

Is this the same YODEL that spent millions making good competant staff redundant by closing depots down throughout the country. Is it the same YODEL that according to certain figures has [quote] “racked up huge losses as does Littlewoods home shopping [unquote]
Is this the same YODEL that has attracted page after page of complaints and criticism on web sites and STILL does not appear to be able to “stem the flow”

The “framework” should be avoided like the plague by other logistics companies, if they’ve any sense.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jobhunter
June 7, 2013 @ 5:25 pm

Most people in the UK have experienced queuing up to buy an electric fan in
the heat of the summer only to find that when the heat
and humidity get especially fierce, the fans dont cut it.
Landscapes may be free of human subjects or may feature human subjects as well.
4, operation of the function switch, buttons, knobs, action
can not be too strong, too fast, can also not push two keys at the same time.

Here is my web-site – quat dien khuyen mai

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
quat dien khuyen mai
July 1, 2013 @ 2:25 pm

Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say
that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write
again soon!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Just wading through the spam……..
YODEL still waiting for a reply to my offer of help in getting you out of the mess your in. I have a little over three years before I retire so sorting your mess out should keep me busy for a while.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jobhunter
July 14, 2013 @ 8:29 pm

I received a delivery from Argos the other day via YODEL. Spoke to the driver about the working conditions etc at YODEL, I knew things were bad working for them but I never imagined it to be as bad as he described. He said no one smiles it’s like going back to Dickensian times as regards working conditions. What amazes me, if what he says is acurate, is how YODEL management manage to get away with it.
If your management

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jobhunter
July 26, 2013 @ 9:23 pm

I received a delivery from Argos the other day via YODEL. Spoke to the driver about the working conditions etc at YODEL, I knew things were bad working for them but I never imagined it to be as bad as he described. He said no one smiles it’s like going back to Dickensian times as regards working conditions. What amazes me, if what he says is acurate, is how YODEL management manage to get away with it.
If your management I honestly don’t know how you sleep nights.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jobhunter
July 26, 2013 @ 9:25 pm

Come on YODEL you’re c*ap you know you are. My offer is still on the table but even MY patience is wearing thin, you have absoulutely no idea how a parcel company operates {successfully} I, it seems do!
Do yourself a favour and contact me, What have you got to lose???

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Jobhunter
August 10, 2013 @ 10:59 pm

Hi, I do think this is a great web site. I stumbledupon it ;
) I may come back yet again since i have saved as a favorite it.
Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
直営 ミュール 公式
November 22, 2013 @ 1:26 am

There is definately a lot to find out about this topic.

I like all of the points you’ve made.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
inbound marketing
November 22, 2013 @ 11:29 am

Its such as you learn my mind! You seem to understand a
lot about this, like you wrote the guide in it or something.

I feel that you can do with some % to force the message house a little bit, however instead of that, that is fantastic blog.
A great read. I will definitely be back.

my blog post テーラードジャケット 高品質

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
テーラードジャケット 高品質
December 22, 2013 @ 3:09 am

I HAD A PARCEL DELIVERED THE OTHER DAY AND I WAS NOT HAPPY HOW YOUR DELIVERY MAN WAS HE WAS VERY RUDE. HE ASTED WHY I WASNT IN WHEN HE CAME THE DAY BEFORE AND HE THREW HIS YODEL CARD ON THE FLOOR AND WALKED OFF

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
NEIL ETHERIDGE
January 13, 2014 @ 3:06 pm

Regularly scheduled meals (every few hours) in addition have proven more wholesome than infrequent, haphazard ones.
Formative assessment – Formative assessment is normally performed in
a course or project. * Create and distribute Widgets or Mash-ups using services like widgetbox, Open Social,
or Yahoo Pipes.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
homepage
January 20, 2014 @ 12:19 am

I recently ordered a PC monitor from lilttewoods, I have received it last Thursday. It took 4 weeks as it was ordered from samsung. The Box arrived with poor packaging, 3 brown stripes of brown tape as if a 5 year old had placed it. The Yodel sticker was under the brown tape which without a doubt suggest that it was opened during the delivery process.. I should have refused to sign for it but I didn’t know at that time, I asked the courier about the state of the box he said he doesn’t know !! I have arranged twice for it to be collected and no one turned up to collect with the first reason that it has been collected and the second time there was no access.. The delivery driver looked very suspicious to me as if he’s trying to avoid the collect it !! Their customer service is unreliable, they don’t seem to know till what time they still collect, some said 7 others 9!! it gets better.. they are worst than what they used to be called HDNL

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Elie
March 4, 2014 @ 10:24 pm

I read this paragraph completely regarding the resemblance
of hottest and previous technologies, it’s remarkable article.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
home Security Systems
May 8, 2014 @ 4:47 pm

My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally
right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info!
Thanks!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Normand
May 9, 2014 @ 1:12 am

For instance, you should not use pirating software to
get your music. Once the he is inside, he is unable to crawl back out the tube.

Make a miniature hat from green fabric and leave it behind as though the leprechaun lost his
hat in his attempts to escape.

Feel free to visit my blog post descargar atube catcher

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
descargar atube catcher
May 12, 2014 @ 6:56 pm

Would he describe himself as haρpƴ or at peace now. He was a French photographer
who was born in 1908, aոd died in 2004. Oո 13 July
three Red Cross volunteers were wounded when an ambulance was hit.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
capture his heart pdf free download
May 13, 2014 @ 7:01 am

I seriously love your blog.. Excellent colors & theme. Did you create this web site yourself?
Please reply back as I’m wanting to create my own
personal site and would love to know where you got this
from or just what the theme is named. Cheers!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Franklyn
May 13, 2014 @ 2:26 pm

Hi, Neat post. There is an issue with your website in internet explorer, would check this?
IE nonetheless is the market chief and a large portion of other folks
will omit your great writing because of this problem.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

I do not leave a response, however after reading through a few of the responses
here Home Delivery Network (HDNL) Complaints | Complaints Department.
I actually do have a few questions for you if you tend not to mind.

Could it be just me or do a few of the comments come across as if
they are written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if
you are writing on additional sites, I would like
to follow everything fresh you have to post. Could you list of the complete urls
of all your public sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or
twitter feed?

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
review fairfax bankruptcy lawyer
May 15, 2014 @ 7:34 pm

Thanks for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further
write ups thank you once again.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
opiate addiction
May 16, 2014 @ 9:35 am

Hi there to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this blog; this webpage consists of amazing and truly good information designed
for readers.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

The general consensus was that we had already seen three closely contested fights between two boxing legends who knew each other intimately.
‘Stealing shows is what I do,’ said undefeated light welterweight, Mike Alvarado immediately
following his all out war with Riverside’s Mauricio
Herrera at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas on Saturday night.
Provodnikov made a name for himself last year when he nearly
knocked out Bradley in a scintillating fight and absolutely pulverized
Mike Alvarado to win his title.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

It’ll also save a lot of cash and time for those on feckcdadgkac

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Johne385
May 24, 2014 @ 3:26 am

Sales environment varies with an antique showroom, on-line sale or auction of the antiques.
The Home Depot’s extensive use of orange is a similar strategy to John Deere’s
iconic green color. For example, the United States experienced a
great wave of Irish immigration during the 19th century, and
today, more than 10% of America’s population calls
itself “Irish” even though they are native-born Americans.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Find Ancient collectibles Store
May 25, 2014 @ 5:24 pm

The item was supposed to be delivered with the delivery date next week.
I was pleasantly surprised when I received an email saying that it would be delivered today by Yodel,and had been dispatched at 9:15am from the Gateshead depot, 5 miles away.
The email said that the delivery would be anytime up until 9pm. The item has not been delivered by midnight.
I have wasted the whole day, tracking now says that it will be delivered by 9pm tomorrow, another day staying in.
I would suggest that you do not use this courier.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Complaint by
Tel Newcastle
June 7, 2014 @ 9:45 am

Worst courier service I have ever experienced. Spent 2 days now waiting for promised delivery. Hopping mad that HDNL lied by saying tried to deliver & left a card when neither is true. Amazon are in serious danger of loosing any future orders from me when they choose to use such a useless incompetent bunch of shirkers

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
James Fidegul
July 18, 2014 @ 11:51 pm

Why is this company still in business? I have had the same problems as everyone else with Yodel on several occasions.. I now check when ordering with a company if they use Yodel and if they do I don`t order from them simple as that.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Mordorad
September 9, 2014 @ 3:50 am

I hate this service! If I had known they were the delivery company I would never have placed the order.

I received a card saying 3 deliveries had been attempted – rubbish!! No vans in the area, nobody knocked on my door and no cards.

Useless company – plus I can’t get through to speak to an actual person.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Vickih
November 5, 2014 @ 2:43 pm

I am so annoyed and frustrated. I have been waiting all day for a parcel to be delivered today (1 April 2015) via Yodel. At 17:44hrs there was a call on my mobile, having answered with ‘hello’ several times the caller hung up. At 1800hrs I decided to go downstairs just to check whether the parcel had been left outside my property (as this previously been done on 2 occasions). No parcel but a card dropped advising my parcel has been left, not with my next door neighbour but across the street. Having replaced my bell door two weeks ago, it WORKS no-one rang the door bell. Why not? Subsequently, I telephoned Yodel’s number printed on their card (0800 157 7777) to try and speak to someone, anyone their voice recording advised ‘an operator will be with you shortly’ after 10 minutes of hanging on, I hung up. This is so frustrating because, my elderly mother has dementia and cannot be left not even for a short while. I simply cannot understand why they would prefer to drop a card rather than just simply ring the door bell.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
DK
April 1, 2015 @ 5:45 pm

Hey there, You’ve done a great job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends.
I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
jobben
June 3, 2015 @ 6:06 am

Do not book with Yodel, simply put they are useless!

I have used their service several times and on nearly each occasion they have messed up. Most times, the courier doesn’t turn up for a collection and you get a text stating someone came and attempted one – bullcrap, nobody has been to my door. I rebook using their website and so the charade continues, until they eventually get it right. In the meantime I end up wasting valuable time and energy chasing them up.

Their helplines are pointless as you never get to speak to a human operator. My advice is use someone else, even if it’s dearer!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Shakeel
June 4, 2015 @ 3:35 pm

Biz, exactly where all who basically trade on interbank suffered
losses.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
Mallory
November 13, 2015 @ 12:53 pm

This will be done by a comparative study of both, listing the drawbacks and advantages of both.

In June 2013, Chvrches made their US TV debut performing “The
Mother We Share” on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. Of the many vices and habits that humans have, smoking is known to be one of the most dangerous.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
G150XG01V3
March 7, 2016 @ 4:07 am

I am now not certain the place you are getting your info,
however great topic. I needs to spend a while learning more or understanding
more. Thank you for fantastic information I used to be looking for this information for my mission.

My homepage homepage

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
homepage
May 17, 2016 @ 12:58 pm

This is my first time visit at here and i am really impressed to read everthing at alone
place.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
mp3juice
June 4, 2016 @ 10:49 am

Having read these reviews about HDNL. I noticed that one of my items i have purchased on prime and paid for delivery next day by 1pm was being delivered by HDNL I spoke to amazon customer care and told them that i take no responsibility for any lost or undelivered parcels by HDNL. This was their reply.
I’m sorry to hear that you’re not satisfied with the service from HDNL.

I’m afraid that we don’t have the ability to assign certain carriers to a specific customer or address but we’ll continue working with all of our carriers to drive improvements for our customers.

We continually monitor the service provided by our carriers and take complaints of this nature very seriously. Where possible we’ll replace any items lost or damaged during delivery at no extra charge and monitor our carriers very closely.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and to bring this to our attention.
This will be my last order from amazon. I have 3 items being delivered and three different carriers delivering them. forever answering the door and setting my dogs off.

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Complaint by
jobsagoodun
August 19, 2016 @ 5:03 pm

RSS feed for complaints on this post. TrackBack URL

Write a Complaint about Home Delivery Network (HDNL)

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud